We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and good service hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boulevard to your Saves list
Hotel Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hansaring 14, 50670 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 281 Hotels in Cologne
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very clean and good service hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Arrival, the front desk manager told us they had some parking space for guests but we already parked in the nearby underground parking.

Rooms, a clean spacious room, and good bathroom. many hotels and even 4 star or 5 star hotels could learn some lessons about how to clean a room. It just makes your stay so mush more pleasing.

breakfast: an excellent breakfast ! lot to choose from scrambled eggs, hot boiled eggs, lots of cheese and meat, fruits and cerials. More than you could eat :-) and that only for 8 euro's ( sometimes it's included in your price, but we payed it at checkout )

location is also good, a short walk and you'll have everything form cultural - shopping - eating to pubs.

This hotel is just perfect for a short stay in Cologne. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skopje
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me and my colleagues staid in this hotel for 12 days. The Hotel location is so-so.
You need to take U-Bahn and drive 10 minutes to Dom-Center of cologne and walking to dom
is some 15 minutes. To the fair is harder, You need to walk 800 meters to one U-Bahn and two
stations from there to the fair. Other option is to take other U-Bahn and ride 8 stops till the fair.
My opinion is that this hotel is quite far from the fair and i dont reccomend if you visit Cologne
for fair. The price is 80 euros per night and that is very high!

The Hotel is very clean. Staff friendly and nice.

Rooms are not so good, some were having problems with heating, it was quite cold.
My room was on 6th floor very very very small. The TV was over my legs, everything was so small!

I think there are much much better hotels in Cologne for same price!

Room Tip: dont chose rooms on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Spotlessly clean , smallish single (65 euros/night) room with balcony. Wifi for extra cost. Good breakfast. Easy access by train from Cologne Bonn airport to Hansaring.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Nice, Small Hotel, with Small Comfortable Rooms. Easy walk to Subway, Bus and Downtown venues. My room was a single room, with a small balcony with a view of apartments behind the property. The staff is friendly and English Speaking. Hotel is staffed 24/7. Small bar.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

I was there for two nights. As this was my first time in Koln, I new little of the place. The staff was very knowledgeable about the city and very helpful. The location of the hotel is great. Just far enough from the tourist scene and yet close enough to walk to the Dom (15 min walk). You will find everything you need close to the hotel, great shopping, lots of restaurants, movie theater, disco, bars and yet it is very quiet in the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rooms are non smoking. The breakfast buffet is generous and very good. What else can I say...If I come back to this city I will stay at Hotel Boulevard. For the price and location you get great value. Try it!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

I stayed one night in the hotel, for the gamescom.
There is a subway station (U)close by which is handy if you want to go to the centre, as the walk to the Dom is quite long.
The rooms are very tidy and quite big and have a nice clean bathroom.
The elevator is really small though. Not handy with a lot of luggage.
Around the hotel there is not much to do, but they have free maps at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

Bit of a walk from centre (20 mins from Dom) but clean & tidy with staff who could provide a smile. Very handy underground car park (12 Euro) and good continental breakfast- worth the 110 Euro for double room with breakfast included.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Distance from centre
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulevard

Address: Hansaring 14, 50670 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 281 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Hotel Boulevard" is located in the centre of Cologne. The Cathedral, central station and numerous sights are within a few minutes walk or can be easily reached by public transport. Only a hort walk away is the Media Park, in which many media and service providers have already successfully established themselves. The "ring" also offers countless possibilities for recreational activities. International restaurants, cafes, bars, and night clubs known beyond the borders, awaken the interest of many visitors to Cologne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.