We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food. Average service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mumbai Palace

Mumbai Palace
Am Malzbuchel 1, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
+49(0)221 218504
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #534 of 1,722 Restaurants in Cologne
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average food. Average service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The food we had was average. only reason we visited this place because it was near to our hotel.
They have very limited drinks menu. The waiter was little unhappy bout his job.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I went to this restaurant with a large group and everyone enjoyed their dinner. The only downfall was the service. Our waiter was abrupt and seemed annoyed to have to wait on us. Location is not too bad, it not in a main area but just a little off the path and a 5 min walk from a tram stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Much better options out there”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were recommended to try the Mumbai Palace by the Hyatt concierge and to be honest, left very disappointed. The restuarant was empty throughout our visit which says it all!
Food was spiced without much flavour. Popadoms and sauce were quite bland, as were our mains. My chicken biriani had a lack of chicken. My wife had chicken tikka massala and it was bright orange which is never a good sign.
The service is ok, but they need to sharpen up their kitchen as there are much better dining options in the city.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Yummy Indian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Very nice indian restaurant. Good service and nice decor.
The food is delicious!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumbai Palace also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Mumbai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mumbai Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.