We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poisson

Poisson
Wolfsstrasse 6-14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
+49(0)221 27736883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 1,729 Restaurants in Cologne
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Darmstadt
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We came here for New Year's Eve on a recommendation and it turned out to be wonderful. The 6 course menu was great - delicious flavors and good sized portions. The wine pairings were also spot-on and we took some ideas home with us! The open kitchen and inside ambiance is very welcoming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good seafood, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Were seated at the high taboes which offered a nice view on all the going ons in kitchen and restaurant.
Excellent 6 course menu and good wine although on the expensieve side.
The ambiance completer à good evening and experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner and ambience ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I were in Cologne for the weekend and wanted to find a nice restaurant for our last night we found this place on Trip Advisor and booked the day before and they only had 6pm slot available which was fine. When we arrived it is a lovely little Restuarant withan open kitchen for you to watch. Initially I was surprised as to how expensive it was so we opted for the "surprise 4 course dinner" at 55 euro's each it was delicious. A nice end to the holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently went to Cologne for a conference and had a week to explore the different restaurants. This restaurant has to be one of the very best in the city. The fish was absolutely delicious and the environment was very cozy. Make a reservation here - you really won't regret it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fancy in a good way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

if you are looking for something fancy with good food yet unpretentious this is the place. Food really high quality and a long list of white wines - a fish restaurant in the end. Walked into the restaurant late in the evening without reservation and managed to get a good table though the place was still busy. All chocoholics should keep room for the chocolate desert! Service was very proper with very good English.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poisson also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Poisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poisson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.