We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL ROUND STAR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flandrischer Hof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Flandrischer Hof to your Saves list
Flandrischer Hof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flandrische Strasse 3 - 11 | 50674 Koln, 50674 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Neustadt-Nord)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 281 Hotels in Cologne
Cologne
1 review
“ALL ROUND STAR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

great location for markets and shopping. Really nice hotel that is spotless and the staff where super friendly. Breakfast was very good. A proper 3 star hotel. The hotel offered a number of facilites that we did not need. Its easily located near the tube station and you could walk to the cenral station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    127
    55
    14
    11
See reviews for
16
67
32
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are really nice, and we had a spectacular view over the skyline of Cologne. The breakfasts provide both hot and cold options and there's something for everyone. We visited specifically to visit the Christmas markets, and this hotel is very near tram station which is about 5mins outside the main town areas, and there is a small market 5mins walk from the hotel. Overall, a very good hotel, and great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Front desk staff was nice, lobby looked modern, spacious and pleasant enough, stairways ok.
The room was another story: given that this hotel is not very cheap, how about replacing that terrible old fashioned furniture (in German: die alte Bettlade und der alte Kasten [Schrank] - das Mobiliar ist potthaesslich und veraltet).
And how about a lamp that's actually bright enough for reading? Bathroom early eighties, but clean.
Internet (WiFi) worked well in my room, although I have read reviews that said the connection was spotty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is my second time I have stayed here when I visit cologne for the biannual FSB trade show.
Small single room, but that's all I wam
Nt.
Bed is comfortable, although I should have asked for another pillow.
Room is clean, although I had the old smokers smell from the room, the hotel was full and I made a last minute booking so had to put up with it....actually not too bad, but ask for a non smoking room if it upsets you.
Breakfast room is pleasant and comprehensive
There is a restaurant and piano bar adjacent to reception, which was our business meeting place after hours.
I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasterlee, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for the marathon on Sunday 13 sept 2013. Centrally located very clean and friendly hotel.
Breakfast included in our price and very good. All you can eat.
Rooms are very clean with shower or bad. TV.

Pity you have to pay for WiFi

Room Tip: We had rooms at the back of the hotel but don't think it's a problem if you are in the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room is dirty and '70s decorated. It definitely needs a restyle. On the other hand the location is good. Nearby you will find a lot of restaurants and the metro station. By the way I won't come back in this hotel of course, it seems to be 1 star hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAVANT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was booked for us through a travel agent (travelling by euro star) and we were not disappointed. Lovely clean entrance and receptionist spoke excellent english, although we did try out our german. Because the conditions that we asked for at travel agent either hadn't been met or passed on, our two rooms were upgraded instantly, Ours on 2nd floor our daughters on 3rd. Both rooms near the lift because my husband has trouble walking, although right next to lift we did'nt hear a sound. The room was like a very good Premier Inn, only a shower no bath. Of course there isn't any tea or coffee facilities in room but we knew that and took our own. The continental breakfast was really good, with th usual cold meats and cheese, fruit, juices ,croissants, rolls , there was also scrambled eggs and boiled eggs, in fact my husband a dedicated full english man was satisfied. Although the hotel is in the heart of the bar and restraurant area, it was really quiet. We would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flandrischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flandrischer Hof

Address: Flandrische Strasse 3 - 11 | 50674 Koln, 50674 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Neustadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 281 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flandrischer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cologne is best known for its events and trade fairs that regularly take place. The privately run Hotel "Flandrischer Hof" is located in the Center of Cologne directly at the "Rudolfplatz" You can easily reach the shopping miles of Colgone, as well as lots of restaurants, bars and other localities. The Cologne Cathedrale is with about 2,3 km in a ten minutes walking distance. Besides the categories which fulfil a casual to enhanced requirement the lots in our parking garage build the comfort of placing the vehicle in striking distance and so you can spare the search for a parking lot in the City Centre of Cologne. Enjoy a substantial breakfast to start your day right. Bread rolls, fruits, cereal, cold meat or hot food - our buffet contains lots of tasty treats. Even if you suffer from a gluten intolerance an alternative can be offered. Please let the hotel know in advance if you would like to have your breakfast gluten free, so it can be arranged. Enjoy day and evening dining at the "Brasserie Brvegel", a local favourite known for its classy yet casual atmosphere. The restaurant features International and Mediterranean Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Flandrischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flandrischer Hof Cologne
Flandrischer Hof Hotel Cologne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flandrischer Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.