We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was decent service was ok ok..!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur

Jaipur
Marzellenstrasse 50-56, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Altstadt-Nord)
+49221137322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #507 of 1,777 Restaurants in Cologne
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt-Nord
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was decent service was ok ok..!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was looking for some Indian food in Cologne and discovered this decent Indian restaurant. They had good variety both veg and non veg. I had vegetable pakodas and veg biryani. Veg biryani was very good indeed..! Overall the food was nice and ambience was also good. The service was not so great and they were quite slow and unresponsive..Worth a try if you don't bother about service and just want to have good Indian meal..!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    33
    12
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very bad service. delicious food though!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food is delicious. But service is poor. In particular, if you are there for to-go order, they hardly care for you! It is a shame that they serve good food but their service is soooo repulsive!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been to this restaurant many times over 10 years whilst in the city on business with colleagues. At first it was great but we all had a very bad experience on one occasion, food took over an hour to arrive and then it was cold and uncooked, also the service was terrible and there was a mouse running around inside. We all decided to avoid the place like the plague for a few years but decided last year to give it a try again, this wasn't bad but it wasn't great. Anyway we went again recently and it was the worst experience I have ever encountered, we were served warm beer, waited an hour for the food to arrive, only to find this was our main course, they had missed the starter out altogether, the main course was left on the table for a further 10-15 minutes under a tea light whilst they provided the starters, these arrived partially cooked, after this we ate our main course which was now cold after being left on the table for 15-20 minutes. The staff laughed out loud when they delivered the starters and didn't appear bothered at all. If we were at home we would have refused to pay as it was that bad. If you're reading this do yourself a favour and avoid this place. We will never be going again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

An excellent and authentic Indian restaurant in heart of Cologne. Favor the garden seating area if you get a chance to. The cuisine is truely excellent and authentic. The service had a tendency of being almost too attentive with several waiters asking to reorder drinks, etc. only a minute apart.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty food and beautiful design”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The dishes were very tasty and the place is very beautiful.I recommend Chicken Tikka Masala and Aloo Gobi.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.