We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur

Jaipur
Marzellenstrasse 50-56, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Altstadt-Nord)
+49221137322
Improve this listing
Ranked #310 of 1,650 restaurants in Cologne
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt-Nord
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Great Indian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The food is of a very good quality versus price. High level of service and inside and out, seating areas. I would go again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    16
    28
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Good Food but bad service. Food served was good and tasted Indian. They had good choice in their menu. Interiors look rich with lot of antique from Rajastan. Even thought the chef was smiling and attentive to customers, waiters looked rude. Seen one waiter fighting with one old customer in another table. Even one of my friend had bad experience with the waiter there. But we opted for this hotel because of good food. With some training to their staff, Jaipur can become one of the best Indian restaurants in Cologne.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Finest Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

It is the finest Indian restaurant, ever visited so far. Nice ambience, good service and the best taste. Surprise to see the Thali dish. Value for money.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Really nice and well presented Indian food served in a lovely manner. Naan bread was baked before our eyes. Nice choice of drinks good value

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We were the only customers there, until a couple came in long time later. Considering this, the food took long but it was great! I am used to Indian food and don't claim that every restaurant has good food but this one did. I tried some new dish I hadn't heard of.. Bhrama or something that sounds similar, and it was delicious. Portions were nice, the waiter was ok and spoke ok English. Plan to go back if I head back to Cologne. Honestly can't remember what I thought of the prices.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia

Been to Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.