We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buona pizzeria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Tuscolo

Pizzeria Tuscolo
Kaiser-Karl Ring 63, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Nordstadt)
0228-694665
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 535 Restaurants in Bonn
Price range: $14 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Nordstadt
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Buona pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very nice Italian restaurant and pizzeria. Pizzas are huge, ingredients are very fresh. Staff is very friendly. Strongly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    61
    24
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best in Bonn ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

And around. Its the best pizza experience you can have in this area. The pizzas are huge and the prices range but its not over priced. Its super fast and always amazing. Classic Margherita never fails!!!! I can come here as often as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuweiba, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Pizza ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

More expensive then other Pizzas, but worth it. The best Pizza ever. I'm vegetarian and here you find Pizza not just with cheese, but with a kind of antipasti. The atmosphere a little loud, but it seems like the family is serving, Italian style. We loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“For different reasons not recommendable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The pizzas are very large. There are no pizzas of a size that a child eats alone. THere are only pasta dishes for children. Since our child does not eat pasta except for the one I make at home we had to order a dish with chicken for adults.

We went there one evening and ordered chicken for our child in German language (I'm fluent in German and Italian). They brought us veal and made us pay for lamb. Since our child was very hungry we didn't say anything when they brought the wrong food. When we got the bill I told the waitress that we had ordered chicken. She insisted that the italian word "agnello" that was written on the bill meant "chicken" in German. Only when I told her that I am fluent in both languages and that "agnello" meant "lamb" and not "chicken" she asked us what we hat eaten.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Pizzas :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

In my oppinion one of the best venues for pizza in Bonn. But it is necessary to reserve a place because it's mostly crowded.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Tuscolo also viewed

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Pizzeria Tuscolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Tuscolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.