We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen to your Saves list
Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rheinstrasse 45-49 | 53179 Bonn, 53179 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Go for it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

It's charmingly established entity overlooking the Rhine river . Embraced with warmth by Bad Godesburg a small village which is a municipal district of Bonn . Distinguished by its spacious elegant clean rooms . Glamorous foyer , well designed decorated roofs , walls , and furniture , candles romantically splashed everywhere...
Excellent for couples , family as well..last but not least , wide selection of buffet breakfast ..
One black dot...missing safety box..!

Room Tip: Choose a Rhine river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
34
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
somerset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were fortunate to stay here on our way to our main holiday in Italy and liked it so much we stayed again on our return.
The hotel is set in a beautiful quiet location with a beer garden alongside , which we used the first time we stayed as it was a warm evening, where it served traditional German food.
The staff are very friendly and obliging . We stayed in different rooms each time , which all had individuality and special touches . One room we had had a large balcony which was lovely to sit out on with views to the side on another balcony of the Rhine .
We had a lovely meal on our return in the restaurant my husband and father had the chateaubriand and I had the sesame strudel which was absolutely delicious . There were only schnitzel and frites on offer for the children . However we asked if they could have a omelette instead and the chef was very obliging .
Breakfast is amazing everything on offer even champagne ! With views out onto the Rhine .
We would highly recommend the Dressen .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

with its location by the river and the riverfront rooms having ( very ) rooms with small balconies this is a nice place to stay in a quiet upmarket area . the walk along the river outside is great . staff were friendly and helpful and wifi etc worked well . Advice about a river trip and local trains etc was easy to get from the team . It's 15 mins brisk walk to the station or about €7 by taxi . Additionally it's 500m from the riverboat trip quay. They have a pleasant riverside beergarden . Overall a well run traditional hotel overlooking the Rhine

Room Tip: river view is worth it but don't expect a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were welcomed with warmth and was so surprised at how beautiful this place is. The location is right along the Rhein river and the rooms are large and full of nice amenities. There is a free mini bar, parking and wifi. Breakfast the next morning was in the lovely restaurant by the river and the buffet included quite a selection of items. Price was excellent for the stay

Room Tip: Ask for room facing river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Perfect place for anyone. Directly on the Rhein River, a hotel full of history ( Check on the Internet). Surroundings are so beutifull with nice and very well maintained villas and residences.
Hotel is verty well maintained and the staff is well prepaired and very kind.
It is a correct 4 stars hotel. Rooms are enough large , beds are very good and big bathrooms.
Definitely I will be back to his clean and uncrowded place.
If you are from Europe and you need to clean your brain for a week-end this is the right hotel and the right city.There are a lot to see and visit .
Long promenades with bicycles or jogging across the river on very long alleys. Fully fresh air. In one word go there and you will never regret.
Private free parking. free WIFI

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the river part. It is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at the Dreesen for a wedding weekend with our son. Our suite (205) had a wonderful riverside view and balcony, seeing the entire valley and Petersberg. The hotel is easy to access, is well-appointed and made for a great stay. Staff were friendly and helping. Breakfast was amazing in variety and with dining room views onto the river. Rooms large and generous (bathrooms a tad dated but fine). Would recommend to friends to stay there.

Room Tip: We liked 205 and our friends all had river views too, on floors above and below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is right at the river Rhine and has excellent views of the river from most of the rooms and the restaurant. Slightly old hotel and has that dated and dusty feeling to the rooms / interiors. A bit on the expensive side, but well worth a stay considering the view and the calm and quite locality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen

Address: Rheinstrasse 45-49 | 53179 Bonn, 53179 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hotel at the Rhine River Bonn's warmth and the Dreesen hotel culture. By the way, for over a hundred years and more alive than ever. In other words, hospitality is our long tradition. Meet at the Dreesen. Whether business or private. We just write the history of the hotel a little further each day. It's nice how young you can feel here. The Rheinhotel Dreesen moves with the times and adapts to the requirements of its guests. Our rooms and suites meet demanding first-class standards and offer classical charm combined with contemporary comfort and convenience. The renovated rooms predominantly offer a wonderful view of the Rhine, Petersberg and the Siebengebirge. The minibar and a daily morning paper are offered free of charge. Children up to 12 years are sleeping free of charge when sharing the room with the parents The indicated price includes free WiFi, free minibar, cable TV including Sky Sports 1 and our breakfast buffet. All our rooms are Non smoking rooms. Experience our service for yourself ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringhotel Hotel Rheinhotel Dreesen
Ringhotel Hotel Bonn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.