We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fashionable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kameha Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kameha Grand to your Saves list
Kameha Grand
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Bonner Bogen 1, 53227 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
brescia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“fashionable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

excellent hotel with much attention to details. the place is very fashionable and modern with nice picture and carpet all over the place. One negative note; people are too gentle, sometimes even irritating because takes too much time to check-in/check-out or have a tea when having breakfast. Also, room-service/breakfast is extremely expensive unless you want to have a fast one (free?) at the bar. Still, clearly a nice place to stay.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Management representative at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear GiorgioBrescia,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on tripadvisor. As you already mentioned one will experience extraordinary design combined with warm service in the Kameha Grand Bonn, as we interpret a “Grand hotel” differently for our guests. We regret that you note we are sometimes too irritating gentle and that the room-service/breakfast is extremely expensive. I passed on your remarks. However, we instantly hope to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes

Inga Bollmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    146
    76
    37
    23
See reviews for
35
215
73
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stayed with Travel Industry Corporate Agency in February 2011. The standard of rooms and public areas is outstanding. Not seen a better hotel - and I have seen a lot of hotels. In a remote location, but didn't matter as at hotel for conference with colleagues for 3 days.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Management representative at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear MrJJG,

Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding your stay in February 2011. We are happy to hear that you have not seen a better hotel than the Kameha Grand Hotel.
Therefore we instantly hope that you will return to Germany and visit us again.

Kind regards,

Inga Bollmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

I have a very nice stay at Kameha Grand. Rooms are very good - bed is incredibly comfortable. Staff is always friendly. Food was very good. The meeting room (including the chairs) is modern and comfortable. Thank you all - see you soon

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Management representative at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear JoaoCarlosCosta,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experiences with other users here on tripadvisor.
It makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay in February 2011 and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes

Inga Bollmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
396 helpful votes 396 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Kameha is very often my first choice, because of its proximity to the office areas in Bonn and its usually very high quality. The food is excellent, rooms spacious, modern, very good beds. The spa is great and so is the gym - so for a business trip this is a very very good choice - probably the best in Bonn.

There are a few drawbacks. If you happen to have a room facing the railway tracks better keep your windows shut - it gets extremely loud. Also, the check-out in the morning is cumbersome - they always seem to be surprised that most people actually do come just before 9am and you can wait some time.

Service is super friendly and very helpful. Having been there ~ 10times now I only had one bad experience: I was given a smoking room without being informed before (in spite of me being a regular guest and my profile clearly stating that smoking rooms do not work for me - a very unpleasant night and coming day was the result).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Management representative at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear zoznam,

Thank you very much indeed for your honest words regarding your stay in the Kameha Grand Bonn in January 2011.

You mentioned the train track nearby the hotel. Kindly excuse the inconvenience. With only a few rooms we have this challenge.
Concerning the smoking room we kindly apologize.
For your next stay I kindly encourage you to inform our reservation agents to reserve a quiet room as well as a non smoking room just to assure that you have a lovely stay at our hotel.

However, thank you for being with us such a long time and for sharing your impressions with other users here on tripadvisor.

We would be happy to welcome you once again at your favorite Lieblingsplatz.

Best wishes

Inga Bollmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

The Kameha Grand is the first Hotel of the Kameha Group which is usually known for their Lounges and Restaurantes in Frankfurt, Cologne and other cities.

This hotel is really huge when you arrive the first time. The Lobby is stylish as expected but the main hall, which can be used as a conference center looks a bit like a plane hangar.

The rooms are at least as stylish as the lobby and all other public facilities. Mine was a bit to dark with black wallpaper and carpet. Everything was clean and ,as the opening date is not that long ago, very new and unused.

The restaurants and the goldbar are godd but nothing special. The biggest problem of this hotel might be the location, but if you need to go to Bonn this is a save choice.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Management representative at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear Smooth23,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay in May 2010.
We do appreciate your positive as well as minor remarks which I passed on.
I just would like to note that your favorite Lieblingsplatz opened on November 15th 2009 and that Bonn is the headquarters of various DAX noted companies, such as Deutsche Telekom, Deutsch Post and Postbank, as well as other prominent companies such as Haribo, Verpoorten. Additionally Bonn has over 15 United Nation Institutions and Federal German ministries. The Kameha Grand Bonn is nestled between the picturesque Siebengebirge mountain range and the Rhine River Valley, ideally located close to the city center of Bonn, with quick access to the main Autobahn.
We instantly hope to welcome you again.

Best wishes

Inga Bollmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010 via mobile

This brand new hotel has a great design, lovely luxurious rooms with great views. Very impressing hotel! Minor remarks: food could be better, sometimes loud music at night because of events, heating did not work and airco could not be turned off and people at the reception could not help me with this. Several people changed rooms because of the same problem.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Management representative at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Dear Pippeke,

Thank you very much indeed for your kind feedback regarding your stay in December 2010.
We do appreciate your positive as well as minor remarks which I passed on. However, we regret that the food did not meet your expectations. Additionaly we would like to appologize for the inoperable heating and the inconvenience caused by the air-conditioning.
Nevertheless, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you at the Life&Style hotel Kameha Grand Bonn again.

Kind regards,

Inga Bollmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Nice chic hotel, restaurant and bar is edgy. There is a convetion party and despite it is being 1:30am the loud music is still continuing and is audible from across the hotel. Spoke to the night manager who said they cannot do anything about it as it is an external event and it will go on till 2:30am. Perfect news having arrived from the US and getting ready to get up at 6am for a full day tomorrow.

If you are in your twenties and enjoy this kind of setting, then it is probably the place for you. Otherwise stay away....

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Manager at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, December 8, 2010
Dear athertoncalifornia,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our Kameha Grand Bonn.

Although you could not really relax, I hope that you had a few happy hours during your stay.

Sincerely
Hillevi Winter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kameha Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kameha Grand

Address: Am Bonner Bogen 1, 53227 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonn
#2 Business Hotel in Bonn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kameha Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kameha Grand Bonn with 218 rooms, 36 Suites and impressing banqueting space provides every guest with an individual Lieblingsplatz. The Life&Style Hotel showcases a new, creative, extraordinary approach of a modern hotel, a hotel that unites the vibrant and lively atmosphere of a business hotel with the style, intimacy and exclusivity of a grand hotel. The individual preferences and wishes of the guests are key priority and the friendly service is accordingly flexible to cater all the guests' needs. The Kameha Grand Bonn is situated directly by the Rhine River with breathtaking panorama views over the Siebengebirge mountain range. The hotel is minutes away from Bonn city centre offering convenient access to major transportation routes, to the Cologne-Bonn Airport and to Frankfurt Airport via the ICE Train. Here you will find the perfect base to explore the natural splendors and cultural attractions of the charming city Bonn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kameha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kameha Grand Hotel Bonn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kameha Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.