We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel choice for Bielefeld” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Bielefeld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Bielefeld to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Bielefeld
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Johannisberg 5, 33615 Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Bielefeld
switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel choice for Bielefeld”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here in early August for a family reunion for 3 nights. The terrace is very nice with a good view comfortable seats. The food is also quite good, especially the breakfasts which included scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, potatoes (and random warm leftovers-not bad at all actually) with the usual bread and ham and cheese, cereals, etc. The restaurant service was patchy but bearable. We stayed out late on the terrace one night and you could tell that they really wanted to close up and on another night when we came back from a restaurant the bar was closed and it was like a ghost town. The hotel itself is high up on a hill and it does take about 20 minutes to walk down into town. The walk back up is much harder. The area feels safe and is surrounded by villas and big old trees and gardens. Bielefeld itself has a nice selection of shops and cafés and you can easily spend the day there. Down the road there is a new climbing attraction which looked really good but we didn't have time to try. The air conditioning was powerful but our boys had to switch rooms because of a strange sewage smell. The hotel was very helpful with this. 2 rooms down there was a little dog that barked endlessly. It sounds like a negative review, but actually the atmosphere in the hotel is comfortable and I would stay there again. My boys like the little playground that they had, and the reception area is big and inviting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    54
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
24
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Rooms are very good. Not big but who needs that. Very clean and comfort level high.
The staff was very helpfull. I forgot my medication at home and within 5 minutes they had it fixed. Within 20 minutes i had my medication. Very friendly and up to the task!
We had an arrangement with breakfast wich was hot, cold, scrambled eggs, bread, baked potatoes, bacon, milk, coffee, tea, pastry, baked tomatoes, meat. It is to much to describe.
Desk is open 24 hours
AC was good and hardly heard.

No free wifi
At the front of hotel the street is with little stones. If you sleep with your windows open be prepared to be waken up by suitcases and trolleys that roll over the street. Even housekeeping uses this early in the morning! This should be asfalted. Smooth.

Other than the hotel is perfect.

Thank you staff of Radisson, we had a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

nice location with stunning views , good food and perfect for our stay. Would return in the future
Very close to the Town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I only stayed there for one evening with the family and I had a really nice night. The room was very clean and modern and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was really friendly and helpful and I would definitely go back. Unfortunately it is a little far from the city centre..i.e. not walking distance but still a relatively short cab ride away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommandable, Nice and very helpful staff!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

One of the more modern hotels for Germany, it has lovely views over the city and offers a great breakfast. The downside is the car park isn’t next to the entrance, and the air conditioning / heating system is fairly noisy. You can also hear the other guests, particularly in the morning in the bathroom

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Hotel is located in beautiful hilltop park, yet 5 minutes by car from downtown. Parking is available and free, but it is quite far from the entrance to the hotel.

Checkin was efficient and friendly.

Breakfast was OK. Lunch at the restaurant was fast and excellent. The bar has a nice selection of Whiskies: single malts, bourbons and even a few Irish ones.

The room was clean and had a nice work desk. The bathroom was OK but the toilet was extremely close to the wall so one has to sit at an angle.

The internet connection was a bit expensive (40 Euros fo 2 days) but of excellent quality. However around noon on the second day the service went out. It was restored in the evening, but at that time the service provider's web site asked me to purchase another package. Tried to call the hot line but got nowhere, so I had to pay for another day's intenet.

Overall a very good hotel to which I plan to return.

Room Tip: Do not, I repeat, do not accept a room on the ground floor as it is the floor with conference rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Bielefeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Bielefeld

Address: Am Johannisberg 5, 33615 Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bielefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Bielefeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Bielefeld 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bielefeld stands out in Eastern Westphalia as its economic and cultural heart. The Park Inn by Radisson hotel Bielefeld is located less than 2km from Sparrenburg Castle, probably the most famous among Bielefeld landmarks. Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Bielefeld is praised by its guests as one of the "best hotels in the area" of Westphalia, and staff is proud to be referred to as very friendly and helpful. Nestled within 20 hectares of beautiful parkland, places on top of Johannisberg hill with lovely views over Bielefeld city. Park Inn by Radisson Bielefeld is just a short walk from top attractions such as Kunsthalle, Tierpark Olderdissen and Bauernhaus Museum. The hotel offers 119 brightly decorated hotel rooms with high-end furnishings and state-of-the-art equipment such free Internet, flat-screen TV and individual air-conditioning. 10 Minutes from Bielefeld Old Town but still in green surroundings, this Bielefeld hotel offers the rest, business and leisure travelers do appreciate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Bielefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Bielefeld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.