We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Pullman Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Aachen Quellenhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Aachen Quellenhof to your Saves list
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Monheimsallee 52, 52062 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Aachen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Standard Pullman Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The quality of the hotel of matches the Pullman standards, however the room was not big and the bed was a little bit narrow. The hotel is located in a very green area, but too far from the city center. You'll either have to take at taxi or opt for a 15 minute walk.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    247
    95
    27
    9
See reviews for
101
301
50
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cully, Switzerland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is the 5 star hotel in Aachen which really offers everything. Very good service, food, location and spa with pool. We stayed here with two children and felt welcome. It's easy to park, walk and not far from the highways. That said it is quiet as it sits in a park. These are the majestic hotels of the era which were built long before the city became overbuilt. Ask for a room away from the road if possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel's main attraction is the beautiful and soledly built Quellenhof! The rooms exude cosiness but in this occasion a little stuffiness too as the air conditioning was defective. The greatest pleasure every time we come here is the magnificent breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

My experience in this hotel was almost 100% perfect. The room was clean, bright and spacious - as you would expect in any good hotel. However, as always, the devil is in the detail - and the staff in the Quellenhof know how to look after the detail. First, there was a decent umbrella in my room, which saved me having to buy one on a wet weekend. Secondly, I had forgotten my three-pin to two-pin adaptor - no problem, super-friendly reception staff could loan me one for the duration of stay. Finally, I was leaving very early on my last day, before the breakfast buffet opened. Again, no problem - they could prepare me a packed breakfast at no extra charge. I was travelling alone but I was given enough food in my packed breakfast to feed about 4 people!! And so to the minor issue - internet access must be paid for and even when I did pay, it didn't work. Of course, I was refunded what I had paid but really it is fundamental for hotels now to have free and fast internet access, especially business hotels such as this. I have stayed in much smaller hotels of lower standard and yet they have free internet access, so it always mystifies me why a bigger hotel cannot do this. I must say that this negative point is well compensated for by other aspects of the hotel, but if you really need internet access when you're away, you might want to double-check with the hotel that they have sorted out this issue. Finally, note that it is about a 10 minute brisk walk to the city centre (up a smallish hill on the way back). Overall, a wonderful hotel and I am still full from that breakfast!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is large, but the staff are friendly and very efficient so that it does not feel impersonal. Reception and waiting staff seemed as at ease dealing with familes and children as with business men and women. Rooms are of a good size, comfortable and clean. The food was well cooked and well presented: there was a particularly pleasing variety of fayre for breakfast. It is annoying that the bar allows smoking, but there are extensive lounge areas in its vicinity where smoking is not permitted. The conference facilities and extensive and first class. In short this is a business hotel of a very high standard, but one where families will be equally well catered for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My stay at this hotel was marred by two things, one minor which could be put right very easily, the other I am not so sure...
The first concerns the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room, which are found in many other Pullman and Sofitel hotels. Please take note, Aachen !
The second is more serious. The bar allows smoking to take place, which for someone who is a non smoker and accustomed to the modern practice of not allowing smoking inside buildings is completely unacceptable. In effect the hotel is excluding non smokers from its bar area, making them sit elsewhere - this is the opposite to the situation found in the Accor hotels I normally frequent. In fact I feel so strongly about this that it will affect any decision I make in future about using the Pullman Aachen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Pullman as we were attending the Belgian Grand Prix. We wanted a nice place to stay that wasn't too far from Spa. I reserved a deluxe room for €240 per night - no breakfast and was completely underwhelmed by the hotel.

To start with there wasn't a doorman we could see the whole time we were there. Just an automated door. The arrival greeting we received was lacklustre to say the least, though seemingly efficient.

Our room was spacious. My son's rollaway bed was comfortable. Upon further inspection, I was surprised to see stains on the wall. You just don't expect this a 4-5 star hotel. The furnishings in the room and the carpets in both our room and the public staircase are very tired. We kept or curtains drawn as the view was unpleasant. Another annoyance was our bed was a queen size, yet it was topped with two twin sized duvet covers. Weird!

As we are A-Club Platinum members there was a nice bottle of Evian left for us. Unfortunately, we needed a bottle opener. I requested this twice, but it never came. One night I was very thirsty and decided to have a drink from the mini bar. The only drink that didn't require a bottle opener was an apple juice. At check-out I mentioned drinking the apple juice in order to pay for it only to find out that the entire contents of the mini bar were included in our room category. I was very annoyed to find this out at the end our stay. I was informed I should have been told at check-in.

Housekeeping was inconsistent as toiletries were not replaced everyday, though it was clear the toiletries were being used. Turn down was missed one of the four nights.

The hotel seemed empty and was not very inviting. The staff never encouraged us to use any of the facilities or restaurants - thus we never did.

My last complaint is about the Internet. I didn't mind paying for it, but the first night I used it was extremely slow and the second time it didn't work at all. The hotel staff was aware of the problem. A hotel of this calibre should not have problems like this.

In summary, I booked the Pullman for a bit of luxury after spending our days at a wet, cold race circuit. I regret not booking the Novotel for less than half the price. At least my expectations would not have been too high.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Aachen Quellenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Aachen Quellenhof

Address: Monheimsallee 52, 52062 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aachen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aachen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aachen
#2 Business Hotel in Aachen
#5 Family Hotel in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Aachen Quellenhof 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof, a unique blend of historic ambience and timeless elegance awaits you. With its calm, yet central location, only 1.5 km from the central railway station and 4 km from the highway, business guests and tourists can enjoy the 185 rooms, 16 conference rooms and ballroom featured in our lovingly restored prestigious hotel. Enjoy the many attractions of the imperial city, relax in our Royal Spa or enjoy the nearby casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Pullman Aachen Quellenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof Hotel Aachen
Accor Aachen Quellenhof
Sofitel Aachen
Aachen Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Aachen Quellenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.