We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's about bagels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagels & Beans

Bagels & Beans
Kleinmarschierstrasse 78-80, 52062 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
241180171 57
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 423 Restaurants in Aachen
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bagels
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Espoo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's about bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a lunch bagel at Bagels & Beans in Aachen on our way to the Atlantic coast. We had check the place from Tripadvisor prior to our trip, so we knew what we were looking for, but still they manage to make an impression. They really do have a excellent selection of tasty bagels. I do have to say I am hoping to see them opening a little closer to home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee, breakfast and cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This café offers a wonderful mix of well-prepared coffee with an interesting mix of breakfast choices and cakes. The owners and staff are friendly, helpful and are doing everything needed to appreciate the quality of the good they offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had lunch at this place and liked it. Excellent coffee (and I am a picky coffee lover) and good bagels. Service was friendly, fast and attentive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Will not be going back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I visited this cafe more than twice a week for a month during a work period in Aachen, however after my last experience there I will definitely not be returning. The coffee was always excellent, but the female owner/manager was so rude to me, from the moment I ordered, to yelling at me from across the restaurant because I tried to sit at a reserved table (with no reserved sign on it), to shouting at the girl serving me when I asked to get my loyalty card stamped. I could not believe it, as it purports to be such a relaxed and friendly place. Shame on her.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very good coffee, tea and bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you like good coffee, fresh mint tea and/or an awesome bagel, this is the right location for you. Very friendly staff and free WIFI if you need.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels & Beans also viewed

Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Bagels & Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagels & Beans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.