We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hanse Hotel Warnemuende

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hanse Hotel Warnemuende to your Saves list
Best Western Hanse Hotel Warnemuende
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parkstrasse 51, 18119 Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Rostock
Magdeburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We spent a fabulous time at the hotel. The service was great and the hotel was just absolutely great for the needs of our family. The hotel is a bit away from the "town center". The restaurant at the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room with a separate bed room. That fitted the needs of a family well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed for a business trip for 2 nights.

Basically a decent hotel, bang on the beach and about 1.5 Kms from the city centre. From the back of the hotel there is a walkway along the beach to the city centre.

The hotel is decent, has reasonable spread of breakfast. They made omlette on request, not sure if this is standard.

Be aware of the Pay TV. I accidently clicked and there is no warning or "CLEAR" confirmation taken from guest and you are charged.

I had reached early (11 AM), so had to wait for 3 hours to get the room. Please infom the hotel if you are coming early.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms facing the parking. I had room 1006 and wil not recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holstebro, Denmark
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel Hanse is located A's Close As posibel to the sea ,from the restaurant max 25 meters. Warm welcome in the reception, When arriving the hotel from the outside just look Grey and nothing special, but as soon A's you get in a lot of atmosphaere and a Very good staff making you feel absolutly welcome. Hotel does look Very modern and in brigth colours. Roms are Very large and Very clean and the design is Kept, in a maritim stile fitting with the fact that is close to the see. Dinning in the restaurant is a must, foood and staff is both fantastik and the price level is Very Much ok, adding the location which is just fantastik looking out of the Windows you have the Baltic sea and Can see the ferris Comming in to port A's Well. Nice litle bar with a good variation of drinks. Breakfast in the morning just fantastik and every thing you could ask for , High quality and Well presented. A hotel which i fore sure will stay at again and can only recommend very highly for busines A's Well as holiday and for families with small children or elderly people, it is just for every body.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FALKIRK, SCOTLAND
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Hanse Hotel for 3 weeks and used the hotel restaurant most nights. The food got better every time. Good quiality meat and fish with a local twist. The room was an appatrment and was spotlessly clean. The room was on the second floor and the lobby looks on to the local FKK beach which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed at the Best Western Hanse Hotel. My wife was here on a conference for 6 days and this was our base. The hotel had all we needed and the staff was very friendly and always ready to help even though we spoke very little German (English and French for us only). We found the rest of the townsfolk not overly friendly but the hotel was fine. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and had a good variety. (How can you go wrong with cold cuts and cheese at breakfast?). The hotel is about a 15-minute walk from the town's core but it's right on the beach and there's a nice boardwalk that takes you where you need to go. Beware though, this is a resort/tourist town, so expect the typical "tourist-trap shops". This hotel also offered a car free-of-charge, bicycles for rent and there's a bus stop right near the front door. You can't go wrong staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hanse Hotel Warnemuende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hanse Hotel Warnemuende

Address: Parkstrasse 51, 18119 Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Rostock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hanse Hotel Warnemuende 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Best Western Hanse Hotel Warnemuende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hanse Hotel Warnemuende, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.