We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints really” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Hotel Remarque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Hotel Remarque to your Saves list
Steigenberger Hotel Remarque
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Natruper-Tor-Wall 1, 49076 Osnabruck, Lower Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Osnabruck
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No complaints really”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Nice enough hotel, parking is extra €13. wifi not free. dining and breakfast a little expensive but good food.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    86
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
17
49
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently traveled through Germany and we stayed here for a couple nights. It is a nice hotel with a good location to the old city. It is a 5 minute walk to old town with all the restuarants and shopping. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were average. Most of the guests were business travelers and we were tourists but that was not a problem at all. We spent one night at the downstairs bar and the waitress had a great personality.

We had one problem when we checked out with the breakfast. When we checked in we were told that the breakfast was included and then they tried to charge us for the breakfast but it was handled in a professional manner. The breakfast was superb with the many choices and fresh fruits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Large hotel on junction of the main roads, so there is some road noise. Parking is not free, neither is the WiFi.
Decent enough international standard hotel, albeit a bit soulless.
Rooms ok, we had a junior suite which was ok in size.
They do offer a free bed for kids under 12, our other 2 children slept with us. Only the Suite would have a sofa bed...

Breakfast was very nice.
Overall I would not be adverse to staying again.

Onsnabruck old town is a lovely place to wander around with its medieval buildings, cobbled streets and churches etc.

The old town is literally across the road , there are plenty of eating options there. We ate in the creperie in the market sq. Cheap and great service!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great hotel almost a 5 star.

Great staff, great rooms, excellent all over!

Dinner was just incredible as well as breakfast.

Parking outside (extra) but with the hotel stamp the cost was 1.50 euros.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are on the road and want to make a stop for overnight or stay a couple of nights!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

If you like your luxury with a touch of literature, this is the place to stay. Elegant modern rooms have different Remarque quotations on the wall (which you can memorize trying to fall asleep), lobby and even the elevator are exquisite. Really a fine stop over on your way into Germany (don't forget visiting the old town, including the town hall where some of the peace treaties of 1648 were signed, ending the 30-year war and the Dutch revolt against Spanish rule.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Having driven from the Hook of Holland, enroute to Copenhagen, we were looking forward to a nice break in the trip and were not disappointed. The hotel is airy and well designed with lots of light and glass, and pale wood. The rooms are large (well, ours was) and you can spread out. The shower room was a good size too.

Dinner was excellent, with attentive staff, and we sat outside with the heaters on. Breakfast was excellent and we were spoilt for choice. Why can't so many other hotels make this sort of an effort? Anyway, it was good enough for us to stay there on out return journey...

Only warning, if driving. It's easy to find, but not that easy to drive in if coming from the South. U-turns required!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great and gentle atmosphere in lobby and rooms. Plenty of business people however making me to take breakfast just over the road in a nearby local bakery. Anyhow the great Spa paid for it all!

Room Tip: I guess they are all quite the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Remarque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Remarque

Address: Natruper-Tor-Wall 1, 49076 Osnabruck, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Osnabruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Osnabruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Hotel Remarque 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Escapio, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Remarque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Osnabrück

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.