We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out ! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erlebnis Zoo Hannover

Erlebnis Zoo Hannover
Adenauerallee 3, 30175 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Mitte)
+ 49 511 - 280 74 163
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 96 things to do in Hannover
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great day out ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just got back from visiting the Zoo it was a perfect stop over location on the way back from the in laws in Poland on the way to Europort to catch the ferry home.
Arrived at opening time after a short walk from our hotel and it crossed my mind... Have I made a wise decision? Is it going to be a big let down and me the wife and our 5 year old daughter going to go in and be out in an hour....... ???? Well over 8 hours later we had to drag our little one away after the most fantastic time!!! seeing all the amazing animals in great settings... Don't get me wrong it's not as good as Animal Kingdom in Florida but it is a great place to visit... Will be going again says it all....

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    104
    24
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth the Euros you spend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

One of the best zoos I've been to in this part of Europe. Very organized and easy to navigate. The highlights for us and our 7yo were: the boat ride, the Indian courtyard and the elephants, the polar bear, and the gorillas. The sea world show is nice even if the voiceover is only in German.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“best zoo ever visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Visited in June, was not crowded. Huge and very natural looking. Zambesi part was my favorite with the boat ride around. (Queues might be long in peak season.) Lots of exotic trees/bushes/flowers. Also the polar bear/seal/pinguin area was very natural. Feedings/shows are several times a day, worth to check the timetables. Cute restaurants, fantastic ice creams! Several play area, petting area. Biggest elephant nursery in Europe. Lots of animals, every kind. Also slides included in price. The best ever visited Zoo with quality entertainment facilities for children! Price (25 eu) is high, many people say so, but it worth, plan a whole day to spend there. We loved it!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duhok, Dahuk, Iraq
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“should be visited in hannover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

this is one of the greatest places to be seen in Hannover , it is really fantastic area to see such kind of different animales , clean natural area , very good planned area for such kind of zoo , as it was between large forest and clean green area , clean oxygenated air , unfortunately i didnt saw it very good i mean all area , because i had limited time there , it is better not to go alone , should have the boat trip there although short but fantastic ...

highly recomended .

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Hannover Zoo is a great place to visit when in Hannover with children but not only.
Great attractions nice arrangements, all in all a fun day out for the kids and adults alike.
The boat ride is very nice and the fact that you can at times get really close to the animals, only adds to a great experience.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erlebnis Zoo Hannover also viewed

 
Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Erlebnis Zoo Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erlebnis Zoo Hannover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.