We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passable accomodation in Hannover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Hannover City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Hannover City to your Saves list
Ibis Hannover City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vahrenwalder Strasse 113, 30165 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Hannover
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Passable accomodation in Hannover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Rooms were OK, and bed seemed comfortable. It was also fairly quiet and we were in a non smoking area, which was a great plus. Negatives were an occasional staff member who seemed bothered when asked question; no coffee or tea in the room; expensive coffee to go; a very high step to get into bathroom; not a lot of places to put luggage out of the way; and a cleaning woman who was unhappy that we didn't leave our room sooner. All in all it was expensive, but a bit better than average in cleanliness and comfort so it averaged out as average at best.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    161
    60
    9
    6
See reviews for
38
104
54
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Comparing with other Ibis hotels we have been in Germany, this was a little bit disappointing.
Room was quiet and big, but to go to bathroom, there was a too high step, especially for my mom. Big plus was a huge shower.
There were no tv-channels and no pillow duvet for extra pillow.
Also, walls were a little bit dirty.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Who gives a five star review to this place? I mean, really? For 69,- without breakfast and without WiFi? You must be kidding me. This Ibis is the worst I have ever stayed in. It is so bad - compared to Ibis in Paris, Milan or Essen - I do not even know where to start: with a rude receptionist who gave us a room on the smokers' floor with dirty walls (looked like blood) and who snapped at me something like "If you wish a non-smoker room you have to mention it beforehand" once I asked for another. Or should I rather tell you about the carpet and the curtains that look like they were cleaned sometime in the last century? Not to mention of the hair from the previous visitor(s) on the bathroom ceiling - which I can hardly blame on the cleaning lady who probably gets as much as nothing in a place like this.
The only thing I liked was the large shower and the fact that I had to stay for one night only.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was our first experience in Ibis hotel. It was OK for one night: very simple basic room, clean, the bed was really comfortable. You can park on the street in front of the hotel for free, if you do not want to use the hotel parking for 5 EUR/night. The breakfast was also very basic, however I found it a little bit overpriced. The hotel is not in the city center, but you can easily get to there using public transport.
Look for the best price offer!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Hannover City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hannover City

Address: Vahrenwalder Strasse 113, 30165 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hannover City 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hannover City hotel, located 7 km from the airport and 2 km from the railway station, offers 125 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 2 for guests with limited mobility. Other features include a restaurant, bar, snacks available 24 hours and private parking. Located 2 km from the centre of Hanover, the hotel is close to the Schauspielhaus, the Opera house and Am Aegi theatre as well as Maschsee lake, AWD Arena, AWD Hall and the Hannover Congress Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Hannover City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Hannover City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.