We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buffet quite expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   EXPO Plaza 5, 30539 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 164 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“buffet quite expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We used this hotel for somewhere to eat while visiting the Agrictechnica 2013. We went for the buffet option and to be honest there was nothing that you went for seconds and the only meat available was tiny lamb chops. Thought it was expensive for what you got but then all the hotels around the exhibition center were just loading it on the price, they thought it was perfectly acceptable to do this to their guest.
Next night went for the bar food and it wasn't a wide choice but we were hungry.
We have been put off returning to the Agrictechnica show if this is the way the visitors are treated.
The price we paid for our hotel and food we could have had a helicoptor to ferry us to and from a hotel further a field where we would not have paid such a shocking price and they may have valued our custom more so than the hotels arounfd the exhibition center.

Room Tip: Be aware you are miles from anywhere other than the Exhibition center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    73
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
21
15
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed three nights in the Radison Blu. The location was fantastic for the show just a short walk over the bridge into the exhibition center between halls 8 & 9. The room was very modern, clean & equipped with all the usual. From the taxi drop off we had to use the escalator to the reception on second floor but this turns into the ground floor at the back of the hotel.
Breakfast was a good mix of cereal fruit breads pastry's cheese cold meats or a cooked selection.
The bar was well stoked with beers spirits & wines plus my favorite the wheat beer.
So I would happily recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAJZR, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Sig R,
thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards, Manon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

VEry nice and clean hotel. Located very close to Hannmover Messe (and the last station of tram no. 6 and 16 EXPO Plaza). However it can be tricky since not always you will be allow to enter the fairground from East gate. Unfortunately if your hall is at WEST or NORTH you will have to take a taxi cab (6-10 EURO / 1 way).

Hotel is very nice, with friendly staff and very good breakfasts.

If you are only a visitor not an exhibitor I recommend to stay in the city and take a metro/tram to EXPO. It takes 35-40 minuts by tram to get to the fairgrouond from the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAJZR, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear RobertPL,

thank you so much for you feedback!
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again.
Kind reagrds Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornslet, Denmark
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Used the hotel as a stop from Denmark to Spain. Rooms are very nice and quiet, restaurant at hotel is also good. Location as a stop over hotel is also very good, very close to highway. Location for shopping in Hannover is not optimal. Breakfast buffet is really good. Used the hotel in a week-end where there are no fairs, this also have a positive influence on the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAJZR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear MichaelS
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope we will see you again.
I wish you a great time and all the best!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed over the weekend for two nights at the Radisson Blu Hannover Hotel - and I come back with a mixed bag of experiences...

To start with the positive things:
- The hotel, dating from 1999, is very well maintained; rooms are in a good shape and well equipped; rooms on the "Expo Plaza" side are really quiet.
- The breakfast is nicely presented and a real treat - although not a real bargain at 19 Euro.

However, there are also some less positive aspects
- I travelled by train and knew that it would take some 25 minutes by tramway from the Central Station to the hotel. What I had not realised was the fact that on weekends with no trade fair activities the hotel is literally located in the middle of nowhere - and in a slightly surrealistic environment ("la grande solitude"). If you do not travel by car, I would check alternative options.
- Gold Members of Club Carlson should check twice on the conditions for their stay. I managed to get an upgrade on a Business room, but instead of the reduced breakfast price announced to me at check-in I was called to pay the full rack rate at check out ...
- While staff generally speaking is very professional, check-out was not handled in the way I would expect from a four star hotel. "Hospitality" to me means more than stating what the internal management rules of the hotel are...

So, in short, the hotel is OK from a functional and technical perspective; I was, however, not convinced by their approach to customer care.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2Expo Plaza" side are (except during events) much quieter than those facing the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are big fan's of using Radisson Blu - Hannover is not the best Radisson Hotel we have stayed on. - The staff is very professionel, and service is good, but the standard is a bit below the Radisson Blu standard that we usually get. - Restaurant has very narrow menu, and no matter we were upgraded to business Class Room (Carlsson Club), we found the room small.
Breakfast Buffet very good and up to the usual standard. - But we can recommend the hotel as
for 1-2 nights. - It's obviously a hotel for conference/Expo's.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAJZR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Pia Jensen,
We appreciate you taking the time for a Feedback.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again!
I wish you all the best1
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, June 5-6, for a concert in Expo Square so this was a perfect location. Great for anyone who needs to be in the Expo area however there’s not much else around. We had emailed to advise we would be taking an overnight flight into Europe and arriving in Hannover late morning, we got to the hotel and our room wasn’t ready but they gave us another one that was – very much appreciated after a very long night of travel!!! The room was big and clean, with a super comfortable bed. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, great food and huge selection. We had lunch at Ikea (5 minute walk down the road) which is one of the only other places to eat in the area. Very close to Messe/Ost Expo station (5-10 minute walk) where trains run regularly into Hannover proper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAJZR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear 1SunLovingCouple,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again.
We wish you a great time and all the best!
Kind regards
Your Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover

Address: EXPO Plaza 5, 30539 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hannover
#5 Business Hotel in Hannover
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Hannover is conveniently located with direct access to the local motorways ensuring a quick and easy arrival. Comfort and relaxation can be found in the 250 comfortable hotel rooms that are available in various styles. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, flat screen TV, Internet access and many other facilities. The perfect setting for your conference can be found in the modern conference area of the hotel. The 15 modern conference rooms all have natural daylight with large glass windows, air conditioning, projection screens and projectors. For a great breakfast or a delightful evening meal, visit our restaurants serving a diverse range of regional and international cuisine in a stylish and friendly atmosphere! High quality standards and sustainable ecological actions are implemented by the certification of the VDR and Green Key eco label programme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Hannover
Radisson Hannover
Hannover Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.