We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Turmoil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Petzelstrasse 60, 30669 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 164 Hotels in Hannover
Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Turmoil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

The Hannover Airport Holiday Inn is one of the best H.I. hotels I have stayed in. Did not arrive until around 1 am after a delayed flight , but was still greeted with a smile and a very friendly welcome. When I opened my room, was plesently surprised to find how comfortable and spacious my room was. The only downside was that I had little time to enjoy it as I had an early start that morning. Hotel's shuttle returned me to the airport within minutes - just don't ask people at the airport how to get to the hotel as they will have you walking in the wrong direction. Would recommend this hotel at any time.

  • Liked — Very close to airport and other transportation - Room very quiet
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    73
    45
    16
    4
See reviews for
12
18
24
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

I needed a hotel close to the aiport and chose the Holiday Inn as you can collect BA Miles there.

Minibus arrived at the terminal within 3 minutes of being called. Prompt efficient check-in, room and entire hotel spotlessly clean. Very promt and piping hot room service dinner.

The hotel is modern and the rooms spacious. Everything about my stay there was enjoyable, albeit I really only needed a bed for the night and a table to work from in my room.

Would definately return and recommend the hotel to other business travellers or those needing to stay near the airport.

Staff very friendly and all spoke English !

  • Liked — Clean, modern room and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Only two English TV channels - BBC World Service & CNN
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

its pretty boring reading reviews on airport hotels, but a tip if you are going there- although you can order the shuttle from the airport info desk, it is probably quicker to walk ! When you are standing in front of the airport, you see the Maritim Hotel right in front. Holiday Inn is literally just behind the Maritim to the right (you cannot miss it, max 5 mins walk).
Other than that, a perfectly OK and value for money airport hotel. Food good, although service a little slow. There is a pool but i didnt have a chance to check it out.

  • Liked — Just basic good old value for money
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
212 hotel reviews
Reviews in 171 cities Reviews in 171 cities
443 helpful votes 443 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2007

Ideal hotel for a stopover in Hannover. Easily accessible and very cheap for a 4* (62 EURO for SGL room in December). Good clean room, excellent breakfast (fresh juice, pastry, hot dishes etc), sauna and restaurant for dinner (good for late arrivals, 'cause there are not much good restaurants in the airport, mostly fast-food). Polite staff (as always in Holiday Inn).

  • Liked — location, cleanlines, breakfast
  • Disliked — sometimes noisy (planes landing)
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2006

The room was generously sized with two double (and comfortable) beds. The air conditioning was very noisy but effective. Good breakfast and plenty of parking. The swimming pool was hopelessly small for swimming (half of it was too shallow) and first thing in the morning seemed not to have been tidied up since the previous night. Overall a perfectly adequte hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Liked — Convenient location and comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Ridiculously small swimming pool
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2006

We found this a perfect hotel for our needs as we arrived at Hannover Airport at 11.30 p.m., airport staff phoned the hotel for their shuttle bus, and we were checked into the hotel before midnight.

Considering the lateness of the hour, we were very impressed when we were able to order a pizza to be delivered to our room, with drinks.

The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom facilities good. We had no problem with noise from the aircraft even though we slept with windows open.

The buffet breakfast was quite adequate, but could have been more varied.

We found the Holiday Inn spacious, modern but somewhat impersonal for our taste.As a first night stopover however the hotel was excellent. Had we stayed longer, we would have preferred a more intimate atmosphere .

  • Liked — Very convenient situation for airport
  • Disliked — Impersonal atmosphere
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2006

Most people don't consider airport hotels. However, the Hannover airport Holiday Inn is an excellent property for a short stay.

The hotel is a typical airport hotel. There is a pool, sauna and sun/tanning bed available. Business services are avaialble.

The bed was comfortable and the room clean.

Food was surprisingly good.

The hotel staff accommodated our every request with exceptional promptness.

  • Liked — Good business hotel. Good food.
  • Disliked — Airport noice.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Address: Petzelstrasse 60, 30669 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Leonardo Hotel Hanover Airport your partner for fair and meeting needs in Hanover, home of CeBIT and Hannover Messe (Hanover trade fair). Our 4 star superior hotel is centrally located in Germany and close to the highways A2 and A7. The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is just 200 m away from the airport and offer a 24h complimentary shuttle service to the terminals. Coming by train, you can reach us from Hanover main station in just 16 min. Feel welcome in one of our 213 spacious guest rooms which are all equipped with free Wireless LAN and air conditioning. If you would like to relax after a long day, use our large pool and gymroom or slow down in our sauna area. Enjoy our delicious international and regional specialities from 6:30 am to 23:30 in our restaurant Prasserie , the bar or outside on our terrace. Additionally room service is available 24 hours. The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is your place for meetings in Hanover with 760 sqm conference area. Our 13 modern meeting rooms from 20 to 154 sqm offer Wireless LAN, day light and modern technical equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hannover Airport Hotel Hannover
Hannover Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.