We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Wiesbaden

Save Saved
You added Motel One Wiesbaden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Wiesbaden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring 81, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 44 hotels in Wiesbaden
Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a budget hotel, but a stylish one with nice design throughout the hotel. Location is also great, with the main train station and a shopping center right next door.

Rooms are very clean and non-smoking. We did not have breakfast, so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    74
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
30
35
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here with my two young boys. There is a fantastic family room ( almost a suite with separate kids room ) but they keep this quiet ie you cant book it on line. Found breakfast a bit of an ordeal as although great value its trendy style meant it was very busy at times with only ' stools ' to perch on and not surprisingly spillages occur.

Room Tip: There is we believe only one family room but its big
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We booked Motel One because it was near the train station, and we're delighted with its stylish comfort at such a reasonable rate. The breakfast option at 7.50 euros provides cereal, fruit, juice, eggs, bread, rolls, and wonderful croissants. Our bedroom was compact but had a nice layout for luggage etc. Everything seemed fresh and new. The staff was friendly and made it easy to check in & out.
It is about a mile from the Old City, but there are bus options right at the train station.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Wiesbaden. The hotel is located close to the trainstation and central shopping areas.

Overall this hotel is nice. The rooms are really nice, although basic. More than suffcient for most business travellers. Relatively recently refurbished hotel, with a nice and friendly reception and breakfast area.

For me the only real drawback was a room facing the adjacent Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring road, and level with the rather busy sidewalk. Some noise from traffic was experienced.

Breakfast was sufficient, but not outstanding. Again, more than enough to satisfy the average business traveller. And I must add that the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I just spent two nights at the Motel One Wiesbaden and it was a great hotel. The hotel is in a nice part of town, really quiet, great rooms and not at all expensive. Definitely go for the breakfast option as it´s not expensive and they also give you free internet access during your stay. This is the second Motel One which I´ve stayed in and they all deliver excellent quality for an affordable price. I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Wiesbaden.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

It's a budget hotel but has a nice clean and fresh air about it and it's in a good location, just 2 mins walk from the main train station. The reception staff are friendly and, as I've found in most major towns across Germany, their English is first class (must work on my German!). I had a basic double room which was sparce but clean - very small but functional. The bathroom is small as well, although the shower is good and everything has a new feel to it. There aren't any coffee/tea making facilities in the room but you can get coffees etc., from the lobby.

The breakfast buffet is limited but you'll find something to kick start your day.

Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, which you'll need as the lobby "bar" only serves toasted sandwiches.

In all, for a short stay, it provides a decent bed for the night at a good price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed at the Motel One in Wiesbaden for only one night 3/2012, but I enoyed it very much.
My room was great: to the back (really nice view on a modern building), 3 large windows and a wonderful interior. It was very quiet room - what´s great when you need your sleep.
One 1/2 star less: for more than 1-2 days or more than one person is not really much space for luggage :-( (but for me alone it was ok).
Secon 1/2 star less: the breakfast area is not very suitable for the dimension of the hotel/motel. I like a cosy breakfast - but the space is not enough. And a crowd at a breakfast buffet is s.th. I really don´t like. But the breakfast itself was good.
The staff was friendly and helpful, even late in the evening.
It´s direct location to the central station and the nice rooms to the back side (at the front is a very busy street) makes it ideal for a short (business)trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel One Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wiesbaden

Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring 81, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#8 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wiesbaden 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel One Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Wiesbaden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Wiesbaden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.