We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Hotel Wiesbaden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Town Hotel Wiesbaden to your Saves list
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spiegelgasse 5, 65191 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
UK
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was very happy with my stay at the Town Hotel, from start to finish. I received a warm welcome when I arrived, with all the information I needed about the wifi, breakfast times, the honour bar etc. I wasn't so pleased to have my room number said aloud in the foyer when there was another person standing right behind me.

My room on the 5th floor was really nice - spacious, very clean, very bright, with a window I could open. I really liked the little homely touches such as a real potted plant, slippers and a little electric fire with glowing coals.

The room had all the expected amenities including a good selection of teas and coffees (kettle in the bathroom). The only small annoyance was the worktable which only had a stool to sit on when working. After a while, you get a backache as there is no back to the seat.

Breakfast at 7,90 euros was good value, with fresh (but not very strong) coffee in little pots, a good selection of cheeses, meats and fish, yogurts, fruit, cereals etc, with very friendly and efficient service.

Town Hotel is one of the best hotels in its price range that I've stayed at in Germany, and would be my first choice on any return visits to Wiesbaden.

Room Tip: If you have limited mobility, don't take a room on the 5th as the elevator only goes up to the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
34
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SYDNEY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed in Wiesbaden for 3 nights and it was over their Thanksgiving Festival weekend. It was a bustling town atmosphere which was really terrific. The Town Hotel was situated in such a terrific position as it is easy walking distance from old town as well as some of the cities major attractions. It is also close to a couple of bus stops on the Line 1 which takes you to the famous cog railway up to the Russian Church. The staff were all so friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The rooms were tiny which is quite usual in Europe. I was on my own and quite glad as I don't know where a second or even third person would put their luggage (there was a trundle bed under the bed. The bathroom was small but had everything you could possibly need. It had tea & coffee making facilities which was a nice bonus as well as a flat screen tv on the wall which had a couple of English speaking channels. The rooms and bathroom were impeccably clean and comfortable. They also offer free wifi which is such a nice bonus. This is such a good value hotel that I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back for a quieter room. The rooms by the road can be noisy first thing in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Small rooms but very clean and the staff are very friendly.
Have stayed twice for one night only each time for meetings and happy with service.
Good honour bar but would like to see some white whites other than Chardonnay.
Would use again for short visit but rooms too small for a longer stay (for me anyhow) and would not consider for my family as we need enough space for a cot.
Good value too

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Small hotel in short walking distance to the Kurhaus ! The rooms are pretty small, so are the bathrooms. The beds are large , the rooms are very clean. You have all amenities you need.

The greatest plus is the absolute friendlyness of the staff; it started with a reservation by phone,followed at the check in and ending next morning at the breakfast, which is - btw - very good. All this are arguments to stay at this hotel.

Try to get a room in the back and as high as possible. I had a room to the street where they emptied the glass containers in the morning - early morning !

Try to come at a time where there is no fair in Frankfurt or Wiesbaden - the prices nearly double, but are still pretty good. I had to pay € 119,00 incl. breakfast - the regulsar price is around € 75 or something.

All in all . I liked it !

Room Tip: I rated the sleep quality as average, because it was noisy as mentioned above. The beds are large an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa (Mesa County), Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nice hotel located within an easy walk to the Kurhaus, central square, tourist information and many restaurants. Modern, average size room for Europe (small), and a very nice bathroom. Bed was comfy, with extra pillows, and there was a posted notice in the closet that the beds had been professionally sanitized in mid-May. Our room was clean and quiet, with a portable a/c unit which cooled our room nicely. We slept well. The hotel is just 6 or 7 years old and has been well-maintained.

The large "honor bar" refrigerator in the small lobby was filled with a good variety of drinks and snacks and we enjoyed having a beer and visiting with lovely Angelica, who was staffing the front desk. The hotel manager who checked us in and out was also friendly and helpful, and even offered to drive our car into a small parking space at the back of the hotel. (There is only 1 guest space available, so get there early. Your may be lucky.) The hotel is not staffed after 8:30 p.m., but guests are given a key to the front door, as well as the room.
There is free internet, plus a computer for guest use, in the small lobby. Breakfast is average, but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked this hotel on-line, for a one night stopover on our way to Austria, and we got a very good rate. On arrival we were lucky enough to find a parking space, which is the only slight problem for the hotel.

The receptionist was very friendly, gave us all the information we needed, and introduced us to the extremely well-stocked honesty fridge in the reception area - which even stocked champagne!

We often avoid hotel breakfasts, as you can usually get better value nearby, but this breakfast was only 7 euros 50 per person, served in a lovely dining room, and had everything you needed.

Our room was bright, sunny, and furnished in a very modern style. Very comfortable, with a good bathroom too. Coffee making equipment too.

Contrary to what someone else said, the walls don't appear to be at all thin - there were people in the rooms around us, and once the doors were shut we heard nothing at all.

A really lovely hotel, right in the middle of town, next door to a very nice Thai restaurant, at a very good price. Excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you travel alot, small things make the difference if you are on a budget. Here, you get a smiley receptionist (rare these days), free wifi, free local and international calls, a great shower, slippers, loads and loads of satellite tv choices, free bike rental and lots of extra pillows. Another nice touch is that they have a huge fridge in reception full of snacks, which is offered on a trust basis. This was great for me as a single female traveller. The hotel is very central and within walking distance of everywhere you would wish to visit. The only down side for me was the parking situation. It is impossible to park near the hotel. I ended up in a car-park about 15 minutes walk away - not great with luggage.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town Hotel Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hotel Wiesbaden

Address: Spiegelgasse 5, 65191 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Town Hotel Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town is a privately owned and operated small modern budget design hotel in very center of Wiesbaden. We are not a luxury property but try to keep the hotel immaculate and are proud to truly welcome people from all over the world. We are only a stone's throw from all the attractions yet located in a quiet cul de sac ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Town Hotel Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Hotel Wiesbaden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.