We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town Hotel Wiesbaden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Town Hotel Wiesbaden to your Saves list
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spiegelgasse 5 | Regierungsviertel, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location & very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed in Wiesbaden for 3 nights and it was over their Thanksgiving Festival weekend. It was a bustling town atmosphere which was really terrific. The Town Hotel was situated in such a terrific position as it is easy walking distance from old town as well as some of the cities major attractions. It is also close to a couple of bus stops on the Line 1 which takes you to the famous cog railway up to the Russian Church. The staff were all so friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The rooms were tiny which is quite usual in Europe. I was on my own and quite glad as I don't know where a second or even third person would put their luggage (there was a trundle bed under the bed. The bathroom was small but had everything you could possibly need. It had tea & coffee making facilities which was a nice bonus as well as a flat screen tv on the wall which had a couple of English speaking channels. The rooms and bathroom were impeccably clean and comfortable. They also offer free wifi which is such a nice bonus. This is such a good value hotel that I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back for a quieter room. The rooms by the road can be noisy first thing in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
41
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Small rooms but very clean and the staff are very friendly.
Have stayed twice for one night only each time for meetings and happy with service.
Good honour bar but would like to see some white whites other than Chardonnay.
Would use again for short visit but rooms too small for a longer stay (for me anyhow) and would not consider for my family as we need enough space for a cot.
Good value too

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Small hotel in short walking distance to the Kurhaus ! The rooms are pretty small, so are the bathrooms. The beds are large , the rooms are very clean. You have all amenities you need.

The greatest plus is the absolute friendlyness of the staff; it started with a reservation by phone,followed at the check in and ending next morning at the breakfast, which is - btw - very good. All this are arguments to stay at this hotel.

Try to get a room in the back and as high as possible. I had a room to the street where they emptied the glass containers in the morning - early morning !

Try to come at a time where there is no fair in Frankfurt or Wiesbaden - the prices nearly double, but are still pretty good. I had to pay € 119,00 incl. breakfast - the regulsar price is around € 75 or something.

All in all . I liked it !

Room Tip: I rated the sleep quality as average, because it was noisy as mentioned above. The beds are large an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa (Mesa County), Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nice hotel located within an easy walk to the Kurhaus, central square, tourist information and many restaurants. Modern, average size room for Europe (small), and a very nice bathroom. Bed was comfy, with extra pillows, and there was a posted notice in the closet that the beds had been professionally sanitized in mid-May. Our room was clean and quiet, with a portable a/c unit which cooled our room nicely. We slept well. The hotel is just 6 or 7 years old and has been well-maintained.

The large "honor bar" refrigerator in the small lobby was filled with a good variety of drinks and snacks and we enjoyed having a beer and visiting with lovely Angelica, who was staffing the front desk. The hotel manager who checked us in and out was also friendly and helpful, and even offered to drive our car into a small parking space at the back of the hotel. (There is only 1 guest space available, so get there early. Your may be lucky.) The hotel is not staffed after 8:30 p.m., but guests are given a key to the front door, as well as the room.
There is free internet, plus a computer for guest use, in the small lobby. Breakfast is average, but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked this hotel on-line, for a one night stopover on our way to Austria, and we got a very good rate. On arrival we were lucky enough to find a parking space, which is the only slight problem for the hotel.

The receptionist was very friendly, gave us all the information we needed, and introduced us to the extremely well-stocked honesty fridge in the reception area - which even stocked champagne!

We often avoid hotel breakfasts, as you can usually get better value nearby, but this breakfast was only 7 euros 50 per person, served in a lovely dining room, and had everything you needed.

Our room was bright, sunny, and furnished in a very modern style. Very comfortable, with a good bathroom too. Coffee making equipment too.

Contrary to what someone else said, the walls don't appear to be at all thin - there were people in the rooms around us, and once the doors were shut we heard nothing at all.

A really lovely hotel, right in the middle of town, next door to a very nice Thai restaurant, at a very good price. Excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you travel alot, small things make the difference if you are on a budget. Here, you get a smiley receptionist (rare these days), free wifi, free local and international calls, a great shower, slippers, loads and loads of satellite tv choices, free bike rental and lots of extra pillows. Another nice touch is that they have a huge fridge in reception full of snacks, which is offered on a trust basis. This was great for me as a single female traveller. The hotel is very central and within walking distance of everywhere you would wish to visit. The only down side for me was the parking situation. It is impossible to park near the hotel. I ended up in a car-park about 15 minutes walk away - not great with luggage.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Excellent small hotel in heart of old Wiesbaden. Very friendly and helpful reception. Nice small room, although I expect the walls are a little thin, but this was not a problem when we were then. It is the first hotel in which I have stayed that provides a radio in the bathroom! And nearly 200 channels on the TV. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klemm
Hotel Klemm
#2 of 46 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#1 of 46 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Wiesbaden City
Ibis Wiesbaden City
#17 of 46 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#5 of 46 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#7 of 46 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hotel Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hotel Wiesbaden

Address: Spiegelgasse 5 | Regierungsviertel, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Town Hotel Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town is a privately owned and operated small modern budget design hotel in very center of Wiesbaden. We are not a luxury property but try to keep the hotel immaculate and are proud to truly welcome people from all over the world. We are only a stone's throw from all the attractions yet located in a quiet cul de sac ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Town Hotel Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Hotel Wiesbaden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.