We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why aren't all hotels like this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Hotel Wiesbaden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Town Hotel Wiesbaden to your Saves list
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spiegelgasse 5, 65191 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
London, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Why aren't all hotels like this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Excellent small hotel in heart of old Wiesbaden. Very friendly and helpful reception. Nice small room, although I expect the walls are a little thin, but this was not a problem when we were then. It is the first hotel in which I have stayed that provides a radio in the bathroom! And nearly 200 channels on the TV. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
33
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Great Hotel in the middle of town. Small rooms, but very clearn and modern - perfect for a single or couple staying overnight.

The Hotel Staff is remarkably nice, and very helpful. They helped me set up my Spa Visit. The Bathroom was spotless, beds comfortable, and the hardwood floors really nice.

Parking was a mild pain, but it is a city.

I had to walk my puppy several times during the evening, and the good grassy area was a little walk away, but I felt very safe and comfortable.

The hotel has several attractions first is the EXCELLENT Greek Resturant right next to the hotel, the Casion around the corner, and one of the most famous Spa's just a minute walk.

Room Tip: If you have a small car you can get into the parking area, other wise remember it is a city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
183 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Hotel Town Hotel Wiesbaden is a well functioning place. The staff has been thoughtful about many aspects. For example; a late check in is never a problem (due to a sophisticated machine), if you are still hungry a fridge with snacks and drinks enables you to satisfy your need even when the reception is closed. Postcards and stamps are for sale. The breakfast is good. Parking is possible in a parking garage around the corner and everything in the city is on walking distance. Add the very friendly service and attitude of the reception and this all for the price of 85 euro (breakfast excluded). The only little minus is that our room (nr 35) was quite small and warm. When you opened the windows the noise of the city was rather strong and the mobile airco was so close to you bed that this was not pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We visited Germany for a week in June, 2011, and left Munich for the lovely, delightful comforts of Wiesbaden. We wanted to return to Wiesbaden as my husband lived there for 9 years of his life while his father was stationed in the Air Force in the 1950's-60's!

The Town hotel is an absolute delight and I have no complaints. I am very particular about cleanliness and this met all of my expectations. The staff are all lovely and accomodating, and they even made special arrangements to refrigerate some medication for us during our stay.

It is a non-smoking hotel but, as with most things, there was the unfortunate incident of a smoker on our floor. The next day the manager told us to pack our bags before leaving for our sightseeing/memory tours and she would have us moved. We were moved far away from the smoker and never had another issue (she said, and I agree, that even if she spoke to him, he will still sneak and smoke and she's right).

The hotel is lovely, cozy, and intimate. They have free internet in the lobby, and comfortable beds, a nice flat screen with unlimited satellite channels (but who wants to watch TV?), and they are right in the middle of town. You could not ask for a better location. Steps away from the beautiful Kurhaus, the churches, casino, galleries, all of the rich architecture. There are markets for snacks, wonderful cafes and dinner options, streets blocked off for walking, shopping, and dining. We walked the city far and wide and it was wonderful. Lush, beautiful, and truly a shining jewel in Hesse. I felt incredibly comfortable there.

The hotel you choose really does make or break a visit as your sleep and comfort are so important. I'm so glad we stayed at Town. Oh, the breakfasts were wonderful as well, and I am not a breakfast eater but I was down every morning. They will accomodate most anything you like to eat or drink, and the variety was more than enough to satisfy most tastes. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and professional, and made our stay so very pleasant. Many thanks and we will be back on a return visit, when not so rushed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English. Room was nice and clean, modern. Smack in the middle of town, yet very quiet. Flat screen TV on the wall. Free Internet in the room. Parking is hard to come by. I had to pay for parking at the hotel and the breakfast was a little pricey I thought, but good. Overall great. I wanted to stay there again a few days later but it was all booked.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We recently stopped in Wiesbaden on our way to Frankfurt for our flight back to the United States. We did not plan to stay overnight, but it was getting late and saw the Town Hotel listed in Foder's. It could not have been any better! The staff is so helpful and friendly. They have a wonderful breakfast room with a grand selection of foods, terrific coffee (including Nespresso!). The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. I can't say enough about this hotel, other than the price - you just truly can't beat it. We had two rooms, and we ended up staying an additional night in a town that we were just "passing" through. If you are looking for a "find" in the heart of Wiesbaden, this is the place to stay. It's not frills, but very comfortable and fun. Simple is best!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
480 reviews 480 reviews
329 hotel reviews
Reviews in 291 cities Reviews in 291 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed in this hotel twice in June and enjoyed both stays. It is very centrally located in Wiesbaden, close to the Kurhaus. The staff were all very helpful which was nice. The rooms were a little on the small side but we don't spend too much time there so it wasn't an issue. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable and in the summer they put airco units in the room which was a relief! The breakfast buffet is adequate and you can even squeeze your own OJ, delicious! The hotel can give you parking tickets for the Kurhaus Parking Garage for €12 for 24 hours, or €24 for 48 hours. When you go into the garage park at the far end as the stairs and elevator there take you up to Wilhemstrasse and you just cross the road at the lights, bear right then walk across the plaza by the Nassaeur Hof then turn right and right again to the hotel. Be careful with the parking however! We had a 48 hour and a 24 hour ticket and used the 48 hour one first. However we didn't take the car out of the garage before the 48 hours expired, as we had taken a train trip, so had to pay €18 extra to get out of the garage!!! In hindsight, we should have used the 24 hour one first as we were around town when it was due to expire and we could have taken the car out and back in on the new card. It is strange that the tickets you get from the hotel give you 24 or 48 hours from the first time you use the ticket to enter the garage but the regular garage prices are based on a day, so if you go in to the parking one afternoon and stay till the next afternoon you pay for parts of 2 days. Now that we know how it works, I wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel parking tickets again as they are much less expensive than the garage prices. Also, we managed to find a nice laundry at 32 BismarkRing with parking right outside and a bakery across the street to have a coffee while we waited. It had a change machine and wash products to buy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town Hotel Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hotel Wiesbaden

Address: Spiegelgasse 5, 65191 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Town Hotel Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town is a privately owned and operated small modern budget design hotel in very center of Wiesbaden. We are not a luxury property but try to keep the hotel immaculate and are proud to truly welcome people from all over the world. We are only a stone's throw from all the attractions yet located in a quiet cul de sac ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Town Hotel Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Hotel Wiesbaden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.