We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a long wait but the food selection was excellent. Next time I'll make reservations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Comeback

Ristorante Comeback
Goldgasse 13 | 65183, Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 474 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Heidelberg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had a long wait but the food selection was excellent. Next time I'll make reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had the Lamb Cutlets and mixed vegetables. Although the cutlets were small, they tasted great. The veggies were perfect, not too cooked but not raw either. My tablemates made these observations: The Sole was excellent, especially since she wanted the Dorado but the waiter recommended the sole, great suggestion! The Saltimboca was a little too done and the Osso Buco had a little too much tomato sauce, but overall, everyone was satisfied.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing all around!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food!! The dishes that came out was like looking at pieces of art. It was delicious and the service was great. The even took the time to translate the menu. Definitely a must go to place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ockenheim, Germany
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Best. Schnitzel. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have to admit, I actually ate here in January 2010, but just started this reviewing thing and am trying to catch up.

With that said, however, three years later, Ristorante Comeback still holds the title of best schnitzel I've had in Germany. Veal schnitzel with mushroom cream sauce = to die for.

The restaurant stands on what is commonly referred to as "Italian Alley", so it's among several other Italian restaurants. However, this one stands out, and I will (have) Comeback.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Deeeeelicious!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is located in a small alley/ restaurant row in Weisbaden. There are many restaurants to choose from there but Ristorante Comeback is always busy and there is a reason for it. They make amazing homemade pastas, raviolis, gnocchi daily. The food is served beautifully on the plate to make a nice presentation. They also have a daily fresh grilled fish special with vegetables and potatoes accompaniments. The bread is great and free so make sure you ask for some when you sit down as they do not offer it to you. Additionally they are quick to get you a table but very busy usually so service can lag when busy. Its a great atmosphere out door in front of the heat lamps and nice to just sit and wait for your food which may take a little time but is worth the wait. They were also accomadating to our 2 year old

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“This is my new favorite restaurant in Germany!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

First, I have to say that is the week or so that I was in Wiesbaden, I went to Comeback 3 times. Everytime is was better than the last. I have Veal, Steak, the Italian Hors Devour and a couple of other this here and all were excellent! The service was great although don't hope to have quick meal here. The patio is lovely and offers blankets if you get chilly. I really lilke this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Comeback also viewed

Wiesbaden, Hesse
Wiesbaden, Hesse
 
Wiesbaden, Hesse
 

Been to Ristorante Comeback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Comeback, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.