We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and inexpensive place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt

Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borsigstrasse 30, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Saarbrucken, Germany
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“nice and inexpensive place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

you need a car to access the location. other than that, everything is fine. it's worth the money. quite nice for a family stay with little cost. I will recommend it to others.

(btw, i don't understand why the review needs to be at least 200 characters...)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    75
    38
    17
    1
See reviews for
32
49
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Global Traveller
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Hotel was acceptable for what we needed - clean rooms (albeit quite a smokey smelling hallway) and free parking out front. The bathroom is slightly port-a-loo-esque, but again clean and functional. We only used the hotel as a one-night stopoff, so can't comment on the area/location - although there was a quite nice italian restaurant next door if you arrive hungry. In a nutshell, a basic hotel, a very cheap tarriff, and did what we needed for one night en route to our destination.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

First time with an automated hotel ie no reception services except at certain times. Had friendly help when I looked confused. Location is on the edge of the city, but near autobahn connections, so excellent for me driving from the UK to Prague. Good and cheap bus service to the city centre. Restaurants and supermarkets very close. Rooms are good, especially for the price, clean and functional. Double bed and TV/satellite. For a traveller on a long distance drive or for company employees needing to keep cost down, Etap a offers good product.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landshut, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The price is unbeatable (41 euros for a double room), but I was hoping it would be slightly better. The thing that shocked me was the toilet. First time I ever see one without toilet seat. And it is so small that a very big person would have problems. It is divided in two parts one is the shower (glad I showered at home and had to spend only one night out) and one is the toilet, which is unbelievably small.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The good point - this hotel is in the centre of whole country
and it closes its doors at 10PM
so it is possible to be in time going by car from any point in Germany
on the assumption of morning departure.
The rooms are good for family with 1 kid. Of course, they are typical for
almost every hotels of ETAP network.
Some rooms were a bit cold, and we could not warm it by the on-wall
temperature regulators. The breakfast is not diverse, but fairly good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt

Address: Borsigstrasse 30, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.