We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, family run” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Das Kleine Hotel

Save Saved
You added Das Kleine Hotel to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Das Kleine Hotel
Feldstrasse 6, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 44 hotels in Wiesbaden
bahrija
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Value for money, family run”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Converted house, not far from main train station. No lifts, rooms cute with flowery wall paper. Very pleasant staff. Breakfast was really enjoyable, simple but very good ingredients and set-up very nicely & attention to detail. I must say that with a busy work schedule, I could relax & enjoy the setting & the classical music in a quiet ambiance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
5
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

Good hotel for the price and the location is great. Breakfast is basic - no cooked food aside from an egg, but I guess this is common to a lot of German hotels.

The reception when we arrived on Friday at 8pm was closed so we could not get in the hotel. When some guests left, we smuggled ourselves in and found our keys on a sideboard with a note. Not a great reception really, but I thibk the hotel is managed owned by one guy so maybe that is why

Also our room wasn't serviced on the first night so we had no fresh towels. The rooms were comfortable and decorated with some quirky antiques. For the price and location, I woul recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

The hotel is nice and very centrally located.
The owner is very polite and helpfull, and we can only give the hotel our recommendations.
Our only complaint is that the television in our room were very little, and like many other hotels in Germany it had only 2 channels not German, and that was both news-channels. It would be nice to have some other choices.

Room Tip: Room 32 is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2005

I stayed in this cute hotel with my boyfriend for 2 nights to have a pamparing spa getaway. It is only about 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the Kaiser-Wilhelm Therme, and to the Vine festival venue, too. Out room was decorated in the Biedermeier style (early nineteenth-century, all antique furnitures, high ceiling), but the showeroom was completely modern, though a bit small. The breakfast was served in the cute parlour, also decorated with anituque furnitures. On second night, the hotel attendant in charge overslept, to we had to waid about 30 mins for breakfast, but still, it didn't spoil our stay - the breakfast we got after she arrived was really delicious!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2003

This is a nice clean little hotel located close to everything. I stayed here for several days during a film festival and found the place to be delightful and reasably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Das Kleine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Kleine Hotel

Address: Feldstrasse 6, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Das Kleine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Das Kleine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;