We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel close to city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstrasse 23, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Warren, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean hotel close to city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is on a busy corner in between the main train station and the old city center and pedestrian shopping zone. It is clean and a double room, (with a queen size bed), is larger than average for Europe. (Rooms 218, 318 and 418) Our sons stayed in a regular double, with two single beds, and that room was small. The staff is very friendly and helpful, whether early in the am or after midnight. They have on site parking for a fee, which is limited to 8 spaces. In under 10 minutes you can walk either straight to the train station, or into the pedestrian shopping zone and the old city center.
It is on the corner of two busy streets, so the traffic noise in the morning is loud.

Room Tip: the rooms with 18 endings tend to be the larger double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    37
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
15
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hansa in April 2012. We were very satisfied with our stay. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful to our every request. The bed was hard so we requested another comforter to use as a matress pad which helped. Breakfast was expensive so we usualy walked across the street to a bakery for breakfast. On site parking was a big plus for this location. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: There is street noise due to the hotels location. Either book a room in the back or on an upper lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was the third time I stayed at Hotel Hansa, passing by on a motorcycle tour, but previously on business trips. The hotel is nice and clean, but as indicated in other reviews, noting special. The breakfast buffet is good, and parking is available either on the backside of the hotel (but these are usually taken) or in a public, underground parking garage nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room and breakfast prices are affordable and reasonable, considering standard and location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed here from 8th to 12th December to visit Christmas Markets. Good price on Internet for early booking. Hotel was warm, clean and tidy, as was our rooom. Staff are excellent and speak good English. The hotel is in a great position between the main shopping areas and the railway station. German rail fares are really cheap, especially if there are 4 of you when you get a group discount.
We visited markets in Wiesbaden itself, also Frankfurt, Rudesheim and Koblenz.. Shame about the breakfast price at 14 euros each, but found a great place opposite the station where breakfast was only 6 euros.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperia, Italy
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Hotel very easy to locate arriving from the Sud highway. The reception people are very gently, and quickly. I probably get a room not so confortable, becuase was located in a proobably refurbished area of he Hotel, so I have to use the elevavator 1 level up and then 1 back stairs down ... if you have an heavy luggage should be not confortable.
The room was little, and direclty on a very noisy street ...The is the possibility to close completey the windows, otherwise should be difficult to have quite. Probably other room are better, but what I get was not so nice.
Restaurant "Rossini" it is just fantastic ! Italian style, I get a fantastic plate of pasta, really well cooked, as at home ! Good selection of wine, and a large choice of food.
Very gently restaurant staff, quickly and efficient. The restaurant was not completely full when I arrived, but I get my order in just 10 minuts.
If you like the italian food, I will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We paid aroung 80 EUR per night, for this price in Wiesbaden it is the best you can get, in my opinion. Rooms are clean, although the bathroom smelled a bit. We traveled with a lot of luggage and needed to use some steps to get to the room, so not accesible without steps from the elevator, a bit of an annouance.
Staff wasn´t the fastest but very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. Very nice service, we were upgraded because they had booked us in a room with 2 separate beds. We got a big room with a large balcony! No mini bar or fridge so we stored our drinks in the cold on the balcony! Big bathroom too. Very happy with that. By the way, we did not even ask for the change ourselves.

Very clean, no real luxury, but excellent value and a perfect location for walking downtown, just 1 minute from the main shopping street. It is located on a busy street corner, so if you are very sensitive to noise maybe ask for a room that faces back? Did not bother me, slept like a baby. I was on the second floor, room 120.

Nice breakfast buffet in a nice room with refreshing red and orange colors. Good start of the day.

A plus is that in the same building downstairs is a very nice italian restaurant with very good prices and great service, always busy - better make a reservation. I liked it so much I had 1 lunch and 2 dinners here!

The city is very nice, beautiful buildings and long history. I did not make it to a spa though, would have liked that.

Bottomline, I absolutely recommend this hotel for a pleasant and fairly priced very well situated stay. Will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 23, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hansa
Best Western Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.