We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay in Pentahotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pentahotel Wiesbaden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pentahotel Wiesbaden to your Saves list
Pentahotel Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abraham-Lincoln-Strasse 17, 65189 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% OFF PROMOTION
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
“My Stay in Pentahotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I am Pentahotel from last one month, it was pleasant experience. Hotel staff is very corporative especially hotel manager. She always takes initiatives to resolve hotel guest’s issues out of the box. Hotel is situated opposite my company site. It’s easy to reach and walkable. View near hotel is awesome, especially farm side and environment. Hotel overall is very good deal except for location. (This hotel is a little far from markets and shopping areas, you may need your own car for transportation) Otherwise hotel is very good. Another thing I noticed is difference in prices offered to corporates. As per observation they are charging me about $87 for corporate stay without breakfast, whereas hotel is offering $62-74 on various sites. Not sure about the reason behind this major difference. Overall I am happy to stay in Pentahotel, I am still in Pentahotel for next 2 weeks. I am sure it will be good… 

Room Tip: Try booking room in back side.... it will help you avoid noise in night from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at Pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear IndianinGermany.... as you left Wiesbaden now we are thrilled to welcome you again to offer the same service and to impress in the same way !! Thank you for your loyalty !! Regards, Maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    113
    54
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
48
12
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our group spent only one night at this hotel, I found it comfortable and cosy, all the staff worked together, welcoming and serving the guests all were equal. The rooms were small and clean but comfortable, loved the lift reminded me of NEMO on the ocean floor. The restaurant had excellent food and value for money, in the morning they had a nice variety for breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at Pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Maria687, a very special thanks to the comment about our staff..... !!! Fantastic you enjoyed our hotel and many greetings from NEMO as well :-). Regards, Maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has a very good environment. the staff is young - cool and helpful. The rooms a large and well equiped. The price is ok for this kind of hotel. If you want a good Hotel with another (better) approach as the normal chain hotels, than this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at Pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lucbos,
"hartelijk dank" !!!
.....and great you like our style, our rooms, our staff and the little bit different approach.....
Thanks again and "graag tot ziens" in penta Wiesbaden. Regards, maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel has nice room but no facility are no locker, no safe box in the room. The reception is part of the bar so it takes you time to figure out where is the reception. Meeting rooms are so good, well equipped

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at Pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear hala M,
fantastic you had a good stay and meeting and that you found the reception..:-) .. this makes the difference at penta !!!
Love to see you again !!
Regards, maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It is a good hotel with great staff. The location is little isolated from the main market/area. Rooms are spacious and good. Staff is helpful. Railway station is approx 2 kms (one way), which has few places where one can get Indian Food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at Pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
dear RakeshMiglani, thank you so much for sharing your experiences. Especially your comments about our staff made our day !!! Hope to see you again soon !! Regards, maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is quite a cool hotel. Funky but functional. Rooms are everything you might need but nothing more as you would expect for the price. Having lived in Wiesbaden for a few years in the past this hotel is too far from the city centre to be convenient for what Wiesbaden is worth visiting for. As a business hotel if you don't intend to go out it is great with a decent bar, food and rooms. It's location, some way from the centre and on an industrial estate is it's only downside. Depends what you are here for that should help make your decision.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at Pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Trailblaser22, great that you took the time to express your experiences in our penta Wiesbaden !! On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for this and hope welcoming you again in our hotel !! Regards, Maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

First impressions aren't good as you check in at the bar, but good selection of drinks and nice food.

Rooms are very eclectic and no specific theme....just lots of random colours. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable.

Breakfast is fantastic. Very tasty and lists of choice.

A 10 mins taxi to the centre of Wiesbaden and close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at Pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear WorldTraveller82 !!! we are delighted about your nice comments during your stay !! It always motivates the entire team and helps us to keep up the good spirit !!! Thanks again and hope to welcome you again soon !!! Regards, Maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pentahotel Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentahotel Wiesbaden

Address: Abraham-Lincoln-Strasse 17, 65189 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wiesbaden
#9 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pentahotel Wiesbaden 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 209 modern-style, air-conditioned rooms equipped with free in-house movie channels, among other features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pentahotel Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penta Hotel Wiesbaden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pentahotel Wiesbaden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.