We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to start our tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pentahotel Wiesbaden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pentahotel Wiesbaden to your Saves list
Pentahotel Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abraham-Lincoln-Strasse 17, 65189 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% OFF PROMOTION
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to start our tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here for two nights at the start of an 11 day tour of Germany and Switzerland. Hotel is a 20 - 30 minute walk to the town centre or you can catch a No 4 bus outside the entrance.

Nice reception/bar area serving a good selection of drinks. My room was on the 5th floor. Good size with plenty of space. The bathroom was fab and I would rate it 5* with a really good walk-in shower.

Breakfast was of a very good standard, with a nice selection of cereals, hot and cold buffet and fresh fruit.

A very pleasant stop-over.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    172
    82
    13
    2
See reviews for
30
84
17
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Pros: The hotel is located just five minutes drive away from the centre! The interiour is great! The rooms are well decorated and furnished!

Cons: We had a first floor double room and the air was a bit stuffy. The internet is not free of charge. Too near to the highway!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed in Pentahotel for one night by accident - the agent who was booking our intended hotel booked it one day too late, so we needed a place to spend one night. Pentahotel was nice and stylish (if you are into modern hotels), our room spacious, big soft beds, so overall a nice place to stay. Excellent coffee served in the restaurant downstairs as well.

Not sure if it was just our room, or the issue with the hotel in general, but I could hear all the water-based activities of the rooms around us. Whenever someone turned on the water or flushed the toiled, I'd hear water rushing in the pipes, so sleep quality was not as great.

The parking is extra, so is the Internet. Also, our booking form stated that breakfast was 21 Euro (!) and we even asked the receptionist if it was for two people and no, it was per person. Not sure what sort of breakfast they served for that money, but we decided to pass.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel is away from downtown so you need a car. It was recently renovated, the restaurant and bar have a cozy atmosphere and the rooms have some design, however it is a matter of taste if you like it or not!
I have got a great deal for the room but you pay extra for everything, Internet acess (5 euro a day), parking (15 euro a day), breakfast ( around 15, it was very good). The ac/hearing system was very noisy so I turned it off. The restaurant and bar menu did not offer a great variety and prices were quite high compared to the city's restaurants.
When you take a shower you will probably wet the bathroom's floor since the architect just thought about the design and forgot about the practical stuff.
The staff was friendly.
Enjoy your stay and visit Wiesbaden!

Room Tip: My room was facing a garden, I was on the second floor and I can recommend this room location. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hechtel-Eksel, Belgium
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

first impression of this hotel is very good, very stylish , but don,t be fooled
by good looks alone.........

Nice entrance , great bar area everything looks like it had a designers touch to it
they have a pool table , Xbox with a big lcd screen and 2 imacs ( for a charge) in the lobby .....good start so far

then the check-inn at the bar , they said my creditcard didn,t work for the deposit??????
i told them NOT possible so they tried again and still no luck, oke sheit happens
so i used my other creditcard witch did work, but the next day i was online checking my online banking and what did i see they CHARGED my first credit-card TWICE and put a deposit on the second credit-card but i told them at check-inn i would pay cash for my stay as i already had the Euros in my wallet

so i went to the front desk/bar to complain about this , good thing that the lady that checked me in was working , or so i thought .....
initially she did not believe me!!!
i got a response like : well you Americans have a different creditcard system then us European people , so don,t worry it,s oke ??????? that,s just plain rude
i,m like no no no i travel a lot so i know how things work but she was persistent but finally gave in and she called the creditcard company to refund me the money.......

first morning we went to the breakfast buffet witch was included in the hotel room price
must say that it was a very nice breakfast but when we were done eating they wanted to charge us for the breakfast????? once again i took a whole lot of talking on our side to get them to see and acknowledge we had breakfast included in the rate , how hard can this be when you freaking work at a hotel????? apparently very hard at the Pentahotel

room was oke for a smokers room witch we requested , large bathroom with an even larger shower witch didn,t have a good drain system and what caused the bathroom to flood !!!
there was a good tv system in the room , to bad it didn,t have any good international channels and no English except for the cnn&cnbc channel,
the bed is good but the pillows were terrible but if you stack 4 on top of each other you will be good , the road noise is something i can deal with but some people can,t.
think about it before booking
Parking was good and free on the street in front of the hotel , don,t arrive in the afternoon because then there won,t be any free parking due to all the offices surrounding the hotel

the restaurant area is small , with a small menu , i had the Penta cheese burger and it was the worst hamburger i ever had , it was one of those compressed meat patty,s fro, the FREEZER , the steak was good tho and cooked perfect

would i stay here again ??? NO WAY

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room and smoker rooms are available to
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is not downtown, but for my purposes it was about 5 miles from where I was meeting. I liked it so much I booked there the next few trips as well. Clean room, large bathroom, and the restaurant was very good.

The check-in confused me at first because you check in at the bar, but other than that, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I'm a brazilian travel angent in São José dos Campos, SP .The hotel is good but not so beautful and fancy as the pictures onthe website.( but it's not a big deal )
You can't go walking to downtown but it's a very quiet and nice location. Less than 10 euros by taxi and you're at the rail station. If you prefer, there is a bus stop in front of the hotel.
The hotel has an average breakfast ( better than other hotels i stayed in Germany ) with not so many juice options.
The internet is expensive and you must pay for this service.
The rooms have a good dimension, clean, nice air condition and wonderful bed and pillows.
The staff is polite and the bar is very cozy.
I had a opportunity to participate in a event in the sallon. It's great, organized and the food was good. I recommend this hotel unless you need to be in the internet all day long.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pentahotel Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentahotel Wiesbaden

Address: Abraham-Lincoln-Strasse 17, 65189 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#9 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pentahotel Wiesbaden 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What can you expect from us? You will find a warm, modern atmosphere that you might expect to find in Milan or London - pentastyle. Designed by Matteo Thun, our pentalounge exudes this relaxed, friendly style and the air-conditioned rooms continue the design approach. Our practical, comfortable guestrooms ensure a sound night's pentasleep. The pentapeople always provide a sense of lively community amongst hotel guests, drop-in customers and hotel associates and give our guests pentafun and surprise in lounge and guestrooms. You'll feel comfortable immediately. Start the day raring to go with the abundant pentabreakfast. Pentahotel Wiesbaden, your neighbourhood lifestyle hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pentahotel Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penta Hotel Wiesbaden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pentahotel Wiesbaden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.