We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly Ibis hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Wiesbaden City

Save Saved
You added Ibis Wiesbaden City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibis Wiesbaden City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Georg August Zinn Str. 2, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 44 hotels in Wiesbaden
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“friendly Ibis hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

stayed there with a group of business colleagues, booking on our part had not been straight forward with people coming and going on different dates but the staff had taken this in their stride with no drama. good location, very clean hotel, and breakfast buffet is good ( it is though same every day). Staff were attentive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    157
    52
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
83
43
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angwin, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The wonderful breakfast buffet at this Hotel Ibis cannot be better. The food, the presentation and the staff were all superb. I have been there on several occasions
and have always been treated with great courtesy and care. The room has always been clean, comfortable and quiet. Each time, I have had a room facing the street with a view of the lovely park and fountain outside. The hotel is within walking distance of stores,
restaurants and churches. It could not be better. I would consider it a privilege to return
once again. Thank you, Hotel Ibis, for your great hospitality.

Room Tip: The view from the front side is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a month or so on a business trip while searching for a longer term apartment. As part of the Ibis chain, you know more or less what to expect. Rooms were clean, staff friendly.

The hotel is right on the Kochbrunen platz, the place with the hot springs. Bus 1 and Bus 8 go right to the hotel from the station, so it's not far to walk to the hotel with your bags. At 2.50 one way it's way cheaper than a taxi. It's not far from the Nerotal park and Neroburg area for anyone who likes to go running or out for a walk. I would also reccommend a walk up to the Russian Orthodox church area and forest for photos. There are some nice restaurants in the area like Chokdee thai. I often heard the staff advise guests on places to eat at receiption when I was using the W-Lan in the lounge.

I never took breakfast there as there are plenty of local bakeries to choose from and my client had a fully equipped kitchen, but I had coffee a few times and it was nice.

If you don't have a laptop, you can use a PC near reception for internet and printing. Really handy.

I would stay there again if I needed a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the top floors at the back or one at the back on a low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcen, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

During my wine trip Wiesbaden was our `HQ`. The hotel is located in the city centre, which is perfect. The only miss is the absence of the parking facility. Luckily we had a tour bus. The reception desk was friendly and everything went smooth.

The beds were okay, as you can expect of Ibis. We obtained a room for disabled, which is not a disaster (more space!). Furthermore everything was clean and nice. The minor miss for the rooms was the lack of electricity for charging telephones.

The most perfect thing about this hotel is obviously the breakfast. I have never had a breakfast this good in an Ibis hotel. Everything is filled in time and the supply is big.

In the end, this hotel is recommendable. The rates may be high due to the location but it is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Centrally located with dedicated staff comitted to guest"s comfort.Improvement could be made in dedicating a floor for more spaciuos occuapation at a higher charges

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

for a person who know ibis I find this hotel is a good ibis one , you even can get free internet in the lobby ... thats more than what ibis is offering usualy .
location is nice every thing is near to you , you might find bigger hotels far from that location with less than ibis price by 7 to 10 euros but I think ibis is better because of the location and they will not give you any thing more than what ibis is offering .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location, particularly for the Christmas markets. Just a 3 minute walk from the markets! The room itself was very clean and in good condition but the corridors were a bit dated. The lobby bar was very pleasant. Very friendly staff.
There is a excellent thai restauant just down the road from the hotel - Chookdee - highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Wiesbaden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wiesbaden City

Also Known As:
Accor Wiesbaden Kranzplatz
Address: Georg August Zinn Str. 2, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Wiesbaden City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wiesbaden City hotel is located in the city centre, close to the theatre, casino and numerous restaurants. 500 m from the Kurhaus Convention Centre and commercial centre, it has 131 airconditioned rooms, including 4 with facilities for personswith limited mobility. It has a snack bar open 24 hours and undercover pay parking. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi wireless Internet access. There is a tennis court less than 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Wiesbaden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Wiesbaden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.