We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Wiesbaden City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Wiesbaden City to your Saves list
Ibis Wiesbaden City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Georg August Zinn Str. 2, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Centrally located with dedicated staff comitted to guest"s comfort.Improvement could be made in dedicating a floor for more spaciuos occuapation at a higher charges

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    179
    63
    10
    4
See reviews for
37
98
47
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

for a person who know ibis I find this hotel is a good ibis one , you even can get free internet in the lobby ... thats more than what ibis is offering usualy .
location is nice every thing is near to you , you might find bigger hotels far from that location with less than ibis price by 7 to 10 euros but I think ibis is better because of the location and they will not give you any thing more than what ibis is offering .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location, particularly for the Christmas markets. Just a 3 minute walk from the markets! The room itself was very clean and in good condition but the corridors were a bit dated. The lobby bar was very pleasant. Very friendly staff.
There is a excellent thai restauant just down the road from the hotel - Chookdee - highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We could walk into the town very easily and the surroundings of the hotel were good- check out Wilhelm Strasse. Having travelled a lot over this holiday we di think Wiesbaden was the least German like town of them all and are not likely to return. Parking by lift was not easy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed here with my family on a last minute decision to stay in town. The night manager was very accomodating and the hotel was very clean. My car was a bit too large for the underground car elevator, so the night manager had me park in the hotel director's spot for the night (I think we paid 7 Euro for the night). Breakfast in the hotel was a bit expensive, so we decided to grab a bite on the Kranzplatz (like an outdoor mall). There was plenty of nightlife outside the hotel, but the windows were doublepaned so we didn't hear it at all. There are many very good restaraunts close by.

Great little inner city find.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

on my travels, i stay in all ranges of hotels. i usually don't bother reviewing budget hotels. there's not much to say, and they all make their cuts.

this one, however, is something else, and most of the difference lies in the service.

the rooms are small as you'd expect, clean and simple with resopal furniture, good enough beds and tiny bathrooms (some of the layouts are so small that you have to close the door to enter the shower, because there's no way around), but then what else do you need in a budget hotel other than a bed and a shower?

reception desk double functions as a 24 hour bar, with limited food service from deep frozen ready meals, surprisingly yummy if you come home hungry in the wee mornings after that german beer.

exceptional, to say the least, is breakfast. a nice little buffet sporting everything you need, they claim to be open until 10am (11 on weekends). i have repeatedly sat there way beyond these hours, and still was served upon. in hotels with more than double the stars i had the plates taken away from me and the hoover running a second past breakfast time, here they just let it set up, the staff has coffee themselves, stil don't mind to scramble some more eggs if you're a bit late, generally smile and wait a good hour(!) past the official time until they start to clean it away.

and that staff theme goes through the entire hotel, cleaning services, front desk and the bar, everybody is genuinly friendly and helpful. they all speak at least 2 languages, and you can ask anything and always will get a smile in return.

wiesbaden and a circular of 100km around it will happily find me crashing at this place again.

Room Tip: there's double beds and two single beds. ask for a true double to avoid the gap, and entire firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Wiesbaden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wiesbaden City

Address: Georg August Zinn Str. 2, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wiesbaden City 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wiesbaden City hotel is located in the city centre, close to the theatre, casino and numerous restaurants. 500 m from the Kurhaus Convention Centre and commercial centre, it has 131 airconditioned rooms, including 4 with facilities for personswith limited mobility. It has a snack bar open 24 hours and undercover pay parking. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi wireless Internet access. There is a tennis court less than 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Wiesbaden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Wiesbaden Kranzplatz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Wiesbaden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.