We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Wiesbaden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added NH Wiesbaden to your Saves list
NH Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aukamm Allee, 31 | Bierstadt, D-65191 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Aukamm Wiesbaden)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great value room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The large room had a wonderful view of Wiesbaden - the hotel is situated on a hill, just outside the town centre. The room was clean. Staff were very helpful. Wi-Fi was free-of-charge. There are plenty of free parking spaces in front of the hotel in the evening.

There is a bar and restaurant - with patio. I did not have breakfast as € 18,00 seems a bit steep.

The NH Hotel Aukamm offers great pre-paid room prices. I slept very well and it is certainly worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    74
    35
    12
    9
See reviews for
15
51
16
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kuwait
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

nice view to weibaden city and garden

hotel is nice and rooms good size space

for family and frenids

almost newspaper there and with channel tv also (german chanel . cnn . jazeera.dubaia . mbc..etc.

i hope you like it - try it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We booked about 6 hours before we arrived via Trivago and got a great deal. Nice big rooms for the money. Staff very helpful. We arrived late so there was not much food available but the burgers and chips from the bar were excellent quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the way to Austria. From the outside, the hotel looks more like a 1970s residential tower block. Recently rennovated the hotel has an uber modern, minamilist feel to it. The hotel's communal areas are very nice - a nice bar, a good sized restaurant and a nice little sauna/wellness area. There is also a small fitness room but there are NO weights - just aerobic machines - bike / stepper etc. Some of the rooms have been modernised - others have not - so ask for one of the modernised rooms.

Points for improvement? The service was 'indifferent' at best. There is no lift from the underground car park to the reception which is bad news if you have cases to carry (spiral staircase = nightmare!). Breakfast is 18 Euros per person which is just crazy. Parking in the underground car park costs 15 Euros. AND although the restaurant is nice, the portions are small. We bother ordered pasta dishes which were said to contain vegetables on the menu. We were served pasta and tomata sauce - not one additional vegetable in sight!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times some times for one night othrers for weeks , and every time I entre the door of the hotel I try to get a review in my mind to be writed in trip advisor and every time I change mind accourding to what happined with me .
some times you find nice persons in the reciption just like lisa she is helpfull person other times you find some one that he is not helpfull at all even if he want to ask you to wait for a moment .
prices of rooms it goes up and down started from 58 Euro to 115 Euro for the same type of room in the same week !
ironing : you shall go the 6th floor to use the iron !
You need taxi to go almost any where except the clinc " DKD " which is next door to you
internet : id free in the reciption but you have to get new passord and user name every 30 minutes and some pepole come with laptups and they have an internet magnet software in it so all the trafic of the internet goes to them and you cant do nothing till they finish ( hotel IT shold work in that )
some rooms are clean some are not , some with LCD TV some with grand fathers TV.
as I say it vary so you have to be lucky to get good room and do chick in with nice person other wise .....
4 star ? I dont think so

Room Tip: try room 506 and get more than one passowrd to avoid going and coming back every 30 min.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

When I called the Reception up to ask ,how I can pay the room charge for my friend?", a man at the Reception said to me,"Just come." in unfriendly way.It was on Sunday ,03.06 .12 around Noon.

When I was there at the Reception of the NH hotel Aukamm on Tuesday 05.06.12, two receptionists were there.The two ladies were very friendly , so kind and managed everything perfectly. When I called NH hotel's Reception up again in the night on 08.06.12 .to ask ,"My booking is included Breakfast ,or not?" the Receptionist said only what he wanted to say, and he hung up the telepfone on me , in spite of , that I was still talking to him.
May be , he didn't want to work .....any way, it wasn't a good experience for me.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldtraut, Leiter Front Office at NH Wiesbaden, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
“Dear Guest,



First off all, we would like to thank you for your hotel review regarding NH Aukamm Wiesbaden and our night receptionist Rene Neumann.

We absolutely understand your disappointment and we would like to apologize for your bad experience. I would like to inform you, I have spoken with the Hotel Staff about this incident in order

to avoid these unpleasant situations in the future.



Rene works with us since a long time, we believe Mr Rene Neumann aim was not being impolite to you.

We hope this situation don’t change your mindset regarding NH Hoteles.



We look forward to welcoming you again soon.





With kind regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Smart hotel. Young female reception on early evening arrival was pleasant . Suite was very large but very clinical.You need a taxi to get anywhere in town unless you feel like a walk. So far no real problem but then our experience with Thyllf, the night receptionist, was memorable. For some reason known only to himself the man treated our simple enquiry about internet with what appeared to be contempt and he repeated the same answer trice as if mocking us. Then when we asked for an adaptor he once again answered with the same impudent and detached tone that was comical if it were not so unpleasant. We took it in our stride and huffed but in hindsight I think I can safely say it's been a while since I met such a rude person at a reception desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldtraut, Leiter Front Office at NH Wiesbaden, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

First off all, we would like to thank you for your hotel comment to the NH Aukamm Wiesbaden and our reception staff Thyllf by tripadvisor.
We absolutely understand your complaints.I would like to inform you, that I spoke with our night clerk about this incident.
We are knowing and think that this was not the aim from Mr Thyllf Heimbürger to being unpleasant to you.
Maybe there are language problems between the articulation.
We hope that this situation don`t change your mindset about booking the NH Hoteles in the future and hope we welcoming you soon.

With kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Wiesbaden

Address: Aukamm Allee, 31 | Bierstadt, D-65191 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Aukamm Wiesbaden)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wiesbaden
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#8 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Wiesbaden 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Wiesbaden is situated close to Wiesbaden Spa's renowned gardens in a quiet location, yet still within easy reach of various highlights and attractions of the city, such as the historical old quarter with many shops, boutiques and restaurants, the Hessian State Theatre, and the Russian Orthodox Church on the Neroberg Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NH Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Wiesbaden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Wiesbaden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.