We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland hotel, Blunt Receptionist !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Wiesbaden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Wiesbaden to your Saves list
NH Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aukamm Allee, 31 | Bierstadt, D-65191 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Aukamm Wiesbaden)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
GreenLeadersBronze level
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bland hotel, Blunt Receptionist !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Smart hotel. Young female reception on early evening arrival was pleasant . Suite was very large but very clinical.You need a taxi to get anywhere in town unless you feel like a walk. So far no real problem but then our experience with Thyllf, the night receptionist, was memorable. For some reason known only to himself the man treated our simple enquiry about internet with what appeared to be contempt and he repeated the same answer trice as if mocking us. Then when we asked for an adaptor he once again answered with the same impudent and detached tone that was comical if it were not so unpleasant. We took it in our stride and huffed but in hindsight I think I can safely say it's been a while since I met such a rude person at a reception desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldtraut, Leiter Front Office at NH Wiesbaden, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

First off all, we would like to thank you for your hotel comment to the NH Aukamm Wiesbaden and our reception staff Thyllf by tripadvisor.
We absolutely understand your complaints.I would like to inform you, that I spoke with our night clerk about this incident.
We are knowing and think that this was not the aim from Mr Thyllf Heimbürger to being unpleasant to you.
Maybe there are language problems between the articulation.
We hope that this situation don`t change your mindset about booking the NH Hoteles in the future and hope we welcoming you soon.

With kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    64
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
13
44
15
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel on a business trip. The hotel is in a suburb of Wiesbaden.
My experience was very mixed:

First of all: the lobby of the hotel was being rebuilt. That resulted in a lot of strange things. The ground floor was a chaos of building material, sheets to cover walls, cables hanging in the air, a small reception desk. The entrance was now at the back of the hotel, just behind ... a very large garbage container.

The restaurant looked very impressive, but the food itself was not too great. I had a hamburger, which had a lot of great ingredients, but the meat was ... deep fried.

The room was beautiful, but the light switches above the bed didn't work.
The bathroom was beautiful too, but the shower was a bit stubborn.

The breakfast was great.

So a lot of mixed experiences.

Room Tip: Avoid it while it's still being rebuilt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Its a typical NH hotel. My favorite chain of hotels.

Trendy and meets all your requirements. However, its located in a residential area and is not in the heart of the downtown area.

The rooms are spacious and the restaraunt in the hotel serves good food but expensive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights having travelled for the 70.3 triathlon. This is the race official host hotel so there was transport laid on from the hotel to the race start which is well outside of the city.

This hotel is not in the city centre, but is a 30 min walk into the suburbs. Not unduly arduous unless it happens to be raining.

We got a room on the 5th floor facing the city with a nice balcony. It looks like all rooms have balconies. It was a nice view, but not spectacular as the city doesn't have any city-skyline of note.

Wi-Fi Internet access is free if somewhat slow in the lobby, they give you log in passwords which are for 30 min periods, although you can simply go back and get another one once your initial 30 mins are up. You have to pay for similar access in your room, I didn't do that so I don't know what they were charging.

Buffet breakfast was very comprehensive and on the morning of the race they opened early at 4am. Plenty of free German newspapers available at breakfast, if you are lucky you may find one English language international paper, but not a UK paper.

On Sunday evening we decided to eat in the restaurant, but it was closed, although everything on the menu was available to order and eat at the bar.

There is a small gym with one treadmill and maybe 3 other pieces of equipment and there is a very nice looking sauna and steam room. I would have liked to have had the time to sample these.

This hotel is clean and efficient, I would recommend it.

There is a hotel underground car park but they charge €15 (I think - maybe 12?) per day. There is limited free parking for guests at the front of the hotel in designated spaces, but there is lots of free parking on the street outside the hotel. We took the free option. There is no lift from the basement car park into the hotel so you would have to unload outside the front door of the hotel even if you were going to park down in the basement.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view although it's not a mind-blowing vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

Lufthansa put us up here -- along with dozens of others -- for a night when weather canceled our flight out of Frankfurt. This was during a week when many, many, MANY travelers were similarly inconvenienced. It was a half-hour from the airport, which seemed a bit far, but may have been all that was available. They had a buffet dinner set up in the lobby for all the travelers -- pretty plain, and with little choice. Check-in was simple (sign a sheet, here's a card), and the room was perfectly fine. They were ready with toothbrushes, a robe, other small stuff we needed because our bags were who knows where. Desk staff was very helpful (in English) when we needed to find a pharmacy. The breakfast was excellent -- one of the better European hotel breakfasts I've had, with many bread choices, fruits, spreads, as well as eggs and meats. We weren't there because we wanted to be, but they did their best to make our stay there comfortable.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnei yehuda
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

the title says its all. its not a bad hotel, but nothing special either. it seems like they did the minimum to be a 4* hotel. basic rooms are not big, and not well arranged to my opinion, as bed is set diagonally when TV is to the left of it (?). breakfast is OK, bar is OK- altough placed right in the lobby. hotel is located in a walking distance to the Aukamm Thermal.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

It is a good hotel but a little bit out of the center...
Very clean but dinner was expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Wiesbaden

Address: Aukamm Allee, 31 | Bierstadt, D-65191 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Aukamm Wiesbaden)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wiesbaden
#1 Green Hotel in Wiesbaden
#3 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Wiesbaden 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Wiesbaden is situated close to Wiesbaden Spa's renowned gardens in a quiet location, yet still within easy reach of various highlights and attractions of the city, such as the historical old quarter with many shops, boutiques and restaurants, the Hessian State Theatre, and the Russian Orthodox Church on the Neroberg Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, NHHotels, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Wiesbaden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Wiesbaden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.