We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Facilities and Good Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstrasse 10-12, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Facilities and Good Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel has nice facilities and we were pleased with the customer service at both the check-in counter and the breakfast buffet. We stayed in the family room and that did work for for our family of four. The kids did share a bed. The food at the breakfast buffet was the best we've had since we began our European trip. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding the service of our team and our breakfast buffet.
We would be glad to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    122
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
37
52
30
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very clean, great staff, and fabulous location. It is in the middle of the city with great selection of restaurants and walking distance to everything. You will definately needs driving skills to park at the hotel. Great price too....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you appreciated our central location as well as the service we delivered.
We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice, middle of the city located, business hotel. walking distantance from inner-city.
Clear room, good bed, complete breakfast. Parking needs additional driver skills as the parking place is space limited..:-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden.
We are glad to hear, that you appreciated our central location and that you enjoyed staying at our house in general.
We would be happy, if you visited us again very soon.

All the best and kind regards

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Fab location and friendly staff. Very clean and the restraurant food is good value and very good quality, the hotel is also perfect for Frankfurt Airport. Wiesbaden is a wonderful town with lots of attractions. Beautiful buildings and lots to do. I was only there for a short stay however took the number 1 bus to the tram that takes you up to a beautiful park and the views are outstanding. There is an outside pool €8.00 to enter and on a sunny day would be fantastic to chill and relax, the small cafe at the top was good value and the food was good. The bus from the hotel was €1.60 single and takes about 10 minutes to the tram. The tram is €3.50 return and they run up and down to the park every 15 minutes.
Look forward to my next visit

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
We really appreciate your positive comment about our restaurant and our service.
We are glad, that you could take advantage of our central location and you are right, Wiesbaden offers a lot of attractions.
We would be happy to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden.

Best regards,

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illiinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great location, great hotel. Everything of interest in the center of town is within walking distance. Front desk employees were terrific. My husband and I stayed on the Priority Gold club level. We were welcomed with a wonderful basket of fruit and cookies. As we were getting ready for dinner, two employees came to turn down our bed for the evening placing slippers by each side, etc. Very nice.

Included in our stay was the best breakfast we had at any hotel we stayed in Europe. The buffet is amazing. Plus there's a station for made-to-order omelets.

For convenience to Frankfurt airport, this hotel is where you want to stay. Depending on traffic, the airport is just 20-30 minutes away by car or cab. You can also easily take the train to or from the airport. The station is about 4 blocks away from the hotel. We had a rental car and debated about returning it to Frankfurt airport or to a Avis location in Wiesbaden before we checked into the hotel. In the end we opted to keep the car one more day and park it at the hotel. Just easier.

For our last night in Germany we wanted to spend time in a smaller, interesting city rather than Frankfurt. Wiesbaden was perfect. Next time I would like to spend more than one night. The city has a lot to offer with wonderful pedestrian-only shopping/restaurant areas a couple of blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Member,

Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden.
We are very pleased to hear, that you had a good time while staying at our house and that you appreciated the service of our staff and the breakfast buffet.
We would be happy to welcome you again in Wiesbaden. Maybe you have the chance to experience some more attractions here.
All the best to you and your husband.

Best regards,

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very good quality hotel in the centre of town. Near the pedestrianised shopping areas, and parks around the Kursaal and Casino. Room was excellent. Large and spacious. Very comfortable bed(s).
There is an excellent run, or walk if preferred, through parkland directly behind the Kursaal building along a small stream that eventually brings you to a small well looked after ruined castle which has a small outdoor theatre and beer garden with good views. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza W, sales executive at Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for commenting your stay at our Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,
Rathia
Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is excellent hotel, I highly recommend it!! It is extremely clean, they have very nice employees who are willing to help guests, and other amenities, all for a great rate! They also include a great breakfast buffet with lots of different choices and even an omelet bar, not just your standard eggs, pastries, and fruit. It's location is perfect and makes it very easy to move around to a bunch of other close-by cities (30 mins from Frankfurt!).
I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden to anyone, no question!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden.
We are glad to hear, that you liked our breakfast buffet and that you appreciated the cleanliness in our house and the service we delivered.
That's what we like most about our job: making our guests happy!
We would love to welcome you back at our hotel and wish you all the best.

Kind regards

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 10-12, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Wiesbaden. The centrally situated business hotel is the perfect starting point for your visit to Wiesbaden and the Rhine/Main region. The hotel's excellent location means that it can be reached easily by car, bus and train. Frankfurt International Airport (FRA) can be reached by taxi in around 30 minutes. The hotel's own underground car park has 140 spaces. The proximity of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Wiesbaden to Wiesbaden city centre makes it ideal for your tour of the city. You can reach many sites, such as Wilhelmstrasse, the casino, the theatre, the historic old town and the Wiesbaden Kurhaus, in only a few minutes' walk. The popular Rheingau region starts immediately in front of the city's gates. For business trips to Wiesbaden, the hotel can boast a handy proximity to local companies and the authorities. The hotel has more than 235 modernised guest rooms with free Wifi internet connection, air-conditioning and Flatscreen Entertainment System. Especially high-quality beds, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package (sleeping tips and aromatherapy set) and a rest area make for a special sleeping experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden Hotel Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.