We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and normal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt to your Saves list
Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ostring 9, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“New and normal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is 10 minutes drive from the city. New decorated. Big rooms but a little bit The bath room have no privacy. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Worthy and good price for the stay and interesting deals.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    54
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
24
3
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard on our Vacation this past June. It is about a 20 minute ride from the airport and 35 minutes from Frankfurt. The rooms are clean and large by european standards. You are a 10 minute taxi ride from Wiesbaden, or if you are adventure minded, about 20 minutes by bus. The staff was very attentive and helpful on things that were must see. Breakfast was excellent and I would consider the resturant service very good. Erika the front desk supervisor was extremely helpful. This hotel is in what I would consider a residential area. Some might consider it boring, but my family found it to be restful and friendly

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The rooms are very clean, and the hotel looks new from the inside out. nice, cozy furniture in the lobby. Staff can be better, I would give them a 7/10, but the room is easily 8/10.
The price is very good and fair since the parking is free, while most hotels in Germany make you pay for the parking at least 10 Euros extra.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here during Light & Building because the hotels in Frankfurt were a toall rip-off with charging above $300 a night. I paid around $150 at the Courtyard including breakfast and was at the show in 15 - 20 minutes.

The hotel is coveniently located next to the highway but still secluded enough to be very quiet. The staff is friendly and everything is clean.

What I liked
- location
- staff friendliness
- the room, clean, large and a cozy bed
- the shower with the glass windows (if others write they managed to get water into the room I am not sure WHAT they did in this show but certainly not showering)
- breakfast
- dinner (Schnitzel for low money and I got an extra Schnitzel after being Texas hungry :) )
- the bar
- the goodies selection at the entrace for small money
- free parking
- fast internet
- beer and glasses to take to the room
- as I was a tradeshow: the DIY store accross the hotel

What I did not like
- the chocolate I got at the entrace was old

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

This Courtyard opened about a year ago after a remodeling job. It is a 5 minute drive to the Airfield and great parking. The staff is wonderful and if you have any problems ask for Frau Bush the day Manager. Restaurant has good food and there is also a small Italian place across the street. Shopping complex is a 1 minute walk. Right off the Autobahn as well. Parking and internet is free!! Rooms are awesome and the staff is very Friendly. I will always stay there when in Wiesbaden!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Everything in the hotel was as would be expected from a Marriott Chain, clean and modern. The glass doors in the bathroom were a bit strange leaving no room for privacy. The door knob was not existent but instead were 2 big holes to put your finger through to slide and open the door. Food was good too but I expected a better breakfast since the courtyard in Vienna had a great and wide selection every morning. Breakfast until 10 on a Saturday was too early for me. There are no choices really to eat around the hotel at night as hotel is far from the center and next to the highway. Grocery stores are nearby though or you can eat a the hotel which had decent prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed 3 days at this property in early October 2011, it was clean and shows recent refurbishing effort. The staff was very helpful, room was nice size. One negative is that it is not close to town and requires taxi use. We did try public transportation, but found it to be little confusing. We found Wiesbaden very charming with a small town feel.
Hotel restaurant was little pricey as mentioned by others, but with the strength of USD being so weak, we will find most things pricey in Europe, including taxi. So, public transportation would be worth your effort. We did find a local restaurant at one hotel nearby which fine, rather than trip into town. During our stay, we took a day-trip up the Rhine which was really enjoyable, because the weather was absolutely beautiful. We went all the way up to Braubach and walked right into their wine festival. We are Marriot Reward Member and expect certain standard in our accommodation and they did not disappoint us.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt

Address: Ostring 9, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#8 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.