We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt to your Saves list
Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ostring 9, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The rooms are very clean, and the hotel looks new from the inside out. nice, cozy furniture in the lobby. Staff can be better, I would give them a 7/10, but the room is easily 8/10.
The price is very good and fair since the parking is free, while most hotels in Germany make you pay for the parking at least 10 Euros extra.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
24
2
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here during Light & Building because the hotels in Frankfurt were a toall rip-off with charging above $300 a night. I paid around $150 at the Courtyard including breakfast and was at the show in 15 - 20 minutes.

The hotel is coveniently located next to the highway but still secluded enough to be very quiet. The staff is friendly and everything is clean.

What I liked
- location
- staff friendliness
- the room, clean, large and a cozy bed
- the shower with the glass windows (if others write they managed to get water into the room I am not sure WHAT they did in this show but certainly not showering)
- breakfast
- dinner (Schnitzel for low money and I got an extra Schnitzel after being Texas hungry :) )
- the bar
- the goodies selection at the entrace for small money
- free parking
- fast internet
- beer and glasses to take to the room
- as I was a tradeshow: the DIY store accross the hotel

What I did not like
- the chocolate I got at the entrace was old

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

This Courtyard opened about a year ago after a remodeling job. It is a 5 minute drive to the Airfield and great parking. The staff is wonderful and if you have any problems ask for Frau Bush the day Manager. Restaurant has good food and there is also a small Italian place across the street. Shopping complex is a 1 minute walk. Right off the Autobahn as well. Parking and internet is free!! Rooms are awesome and the staff is very Friendly. I will always stay there when in Wiesbaden!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Everything in the hotel was as would be expected from a Marriott Chain, clean and modern. The glass doors in the bathroom were a bit strange leaving no room for privacy. The door knob was not existent but instead were 2 big holes to put your finger through to slide and open the door. Food was good too but I expected a better breakfast since the courtyard in Vienna had a great and wide selection every morning. Breakfast until 10 on a Saturday was too early for me. There are no choices really to eat around the hotel at night as hotel is far from the center and next to the highway. Grocery stores are nearby though or you can eat a the hotel which had decent prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed 3 days at this property in early October 2011, it was clean and shows recent refurbishing effort. The staff was very helpful, room was nice size. One negative is that it is not close to town and requires taxi use. We did try public transportation, but found it to be little confusing. We found Wiesbaden very charming with a small town feel.
Hotel restaurant was little pricey as mentioned by others, but with the strength of USD being so weak, we will find most things pricey in Europe, including taxi. So, public transportation would be worth your effort. We did find a local restaurant at one hotel nearby which fine, rather than trip into town. During our stay, we took a day-trip up the Rhine which was really enjoyable, because the weather was absolutely beautiful. We went all the way up to Braubach and walked right into their wine festival. We are Marriot Reward Member and expect certain standard in our accommodation and they did not disappoint us.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This property was a former Ramada Inn; Marriott did a great job renovating the whole place. Decor is modern and sharp - no detail was left out! Very nice walk-in shower and smartly designed bathroom in each room; rooms are nice size. Front desk was very helpful in recommending local restaurants. Breakfast was great! Located just off the highway - provides good access to local business; downtown is only 10 minutes away. Will definately consider this place for future trips to the Wiesbaden area.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed just one night in this newly looking Courtyard. The real highlight was the room, very nice modern looking bathroom with glass corner doors. Everything was ok, parking was free, room rate was pretty good as well. We had dinner in a restaurant which was good as wel. Zero problems with rooms,no problems with staff. Overall very good stay, I wish all the hotels were like that!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt

Address: Ostring 9, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#8 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#9 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.