We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scotch n Soda

Scotch n Soda
Goldgasse 9, Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
00496111714424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 460 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had many lunches and dinners here and the food and service is always outstanding. Gordon is great and always gives a friendly greeting to guests. When the weather is nice, there is a large number of tables out front and its a great place to people watch and you sip your whiskey or beer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Stand out bar/restaurant in Wiesbaden and Mainz!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This place is a sure thing when I comes to food and comfortable atmosphere. The drinks are a great price compared to other places around this area. The proprietor, Gordon, came around from the bar to assist us on our Scotch tasting event. The staff was very courteous every time we visited. The steak was outstanding along with the drinks made this place our favorite. Also, they serve a mean espresso!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My recommendations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Everytime I'm in Wiesbaden,I eat here.Food is delicious!They have huge selection of whiskeys.Atmosphere is great and stuff is very kind.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
447 helpful votes 447 helpful votes
“Good Locale, Good Crowd, So So Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went here with my military son and his friends. Good crowd. Things pick up around 9 PM. Service was friendly and prompt. Drinks were fine but the food was only OK. Schnitzel was thin, dry and chewy. Jager sauce tasted like it arrived in a can. I would definitely come back for the friendly atmosphere but I'd be better off eating at McDonald's before coming here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Smell”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

All this place smelling cigarette smoke . So can' t stay there((( . How they can have hight rating ? I can' t understand that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotch n Soda also viewed

 
Wiesbaden, Hesse
 

Been to Scotch n Soda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scotch n Soda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.