We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rossini

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rossini
Rheinstrasse 26, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
49 611 5808868
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 460 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
“bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This Restaurant has Good Food but very bad customer service. I am not going back again. Never. I will not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Republic of Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Italian style with a German heart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is connected to Hotel Hansa in Wiesbaden by short corridor and is an Italian-style Trattoria. I had a nice steak (typical!) but with a glorious tomato-based sauce and some great freshly baked bread to start. Beer rather than wine- local and superb. Very busy the night I was there but staff managed to seat everyone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperia, Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian taste !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed on a Friday night at this Restaurant.
Service is good, and pretty fast, the restaurant was not full but several table was already eating. Nice and smooth italian atmosphere ... good choice of coarse.. I tried the Pasta, and notwistanding some time also by Italian restaurant is quite difficult to find a "well cooked pasta" I have to say the coarse was perfectly prepared, really like at home !
I took a glass wine, which was of excellent quality.
Absolutely recommende... I gave 4/5 just becuase I did not had the possibility to try also a second coarse, otherwise I'm quite sure should be a 5/5.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Slow Service - Fook was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We had dinner at Rossini on a Saturday evening. The restaurant was fully booked, but we had a reservation. The 4-course set-meal was ok, but nothing special. The service was VERY slow (3 hours for four-courses) and the wait-staff was not very friendly. The wine was very good, though. I have had much better food at lower prices at other locations. That is why I would not recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossini also viewed

 

Been to Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.