We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Klemm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Klemm to your Saves list
Hotel Klemm
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kapellenstrasse 9, 65193 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Interesting and enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a lovely and fascinating hotel furnished in what I imagine is the style associated with the residential house it must have once been. Our room was large , clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and included plum cake which looked lovely but, sadly, I was too full to sample any! It is a pleasant and easy walk into town -Wiesbaden is a delightful place to wander into and enjoy a sociable evening . We left in the morning to get a cruise on the Rhine which, again, is a treat not to be missed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    34
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
33
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this nice local hotel in Wiesbaden. Well situated. Friendly staff and very clean. Only down side is the carpets on the stairs and landings are very tired looking.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel for business
Located up a quiet residential and only 5 minutes walk to central shopping and restaurants.
I really liked the fresh unique design of the room. i also saw a colleagues room whigh was very differently designed but also nice. i could describe the bathroom as a little tight but for one person fine. There is no ac or fan and the room was quite warm even with the window open which could be a downside for some.
Breakfast very fresh and tasty
Overall a refreshing change yo boring big business hotels. I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
211 hotel reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

If you look for a non traditional chain hotel stay here. It’s not luxurious and the pictures on the hotel websites promise more that the reality but there are also some plus points to mention. The nice garden for example. Our room (203) was modern decorated, spacious, clean and even with the door open quite and cool (even on a hot summer day). Breakfast was very good (cereals, different kind of nice bread, various cheeses and meat, fresh orange juice to press yourselves). Drinks in the room were very payable (1 euro). Parking is next door in a garage. Internet worked probably. You walk in 10 minutes to the city centre. Staff in friendly. Do not stay here if you are afraid of dogs. However the labrador is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed for a couple of days in May at this lovely 3 Star Hotel in Wiesbaden.
Breakfast is great, the hotel is very clean, the room we had was of good size with an excellent bathroom and the staff, including owner manager and house dog are absolutely delightful.
Since there is no airconditioning, you just hope that you don't pick a hot day to stay there, although you can cool down the "environment" with lots of good cool wine from the Rhinegau.
Give it a try, the price is right too.
Peter & Rhina Ploss

Room Tip: Try not to get a room with southern exposure, as it can get very hot in the afternoon and early eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was the second time we said in the Klemm and once again our stay was wonderful.
We had our room of choice, the breakfast was as delicious as always and this goes without saying - the service is exemplary (friendly, swift, knowledgeable).
We will be back in September (already booked).

Only set-back - very little parking available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

First rate, nice place, good rooms and nice breakfast. The reception was warm and friendly. The hotel is genuine Art Nouveau and in a lovely location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Klemm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klemm

Address: Kapellenstrasse 9, 65193 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klemm 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STYLE meets you... We are a family run Boutique-Hotel, in the heart of Wiesbaden. Behind a historical protected facade of a villa from 1888, we surprise our guests with individually designed modern rooms. Our philosophy: Creating an atmosphere of feeling welcome and well being. Our guests we meet with respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Klemm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Klemm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.