We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly hotel well situated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Klemm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Klemm to your Saves list
Hotel Klemm
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kapellenstrasse 9, 65193 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice friendly hotel well situated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this nice local hotel in Wiesbaden. Well situated. Friendly staff and very clean. Only down side is the carpets on the stairs and landings are very tired looking.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetourist007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Malmö
Level Contributor
173 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel for business
Located up a quiet residential and only 5 minutes walk to central shopping and restaurants.
I really liked the fresh unique design of the room. i also saw a colleagues room whigh was very differently designed but also nice. i could describe the bathroom as a little tight but for one person fine. There is no ac or fan and the room was quite warm even with the window open which could be a downside for some.
Breakfast very fresh and tasty
Overall a refreshing change yo boring big business hotels. I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC_Malmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
255 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

If you look for a non traditional chain hotel stay here. It’s not luxurious and the pictures on the hotel websites promise more that the reality but there are also some plus points to mention. The nice garden for example. Our room (203) was modern decorated, spacious, clean and even with the door open quite and cool (even on a hot summer day). Breakfast was very good (cereals, different kind of nice bread, various cheeses and meat, fresh orange juice to press yourselves). Drinks in the room were very payable (1 euro). Parking is next door in a garage. Internet worked probably. You walk in 10 minutes to the city centre. Staff in friendly. Do not stay here if you are afraid of dogs. However the labrador is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed for a couple of days in May at this lovely 3 Star Hotel in Wiesbaden.
Breakfast is great, the hotel is very clean, the room we had was of good size with an excellent bathroom and the staff, including owner manager and house dog are absolutely delightful.
Since there is no airconditioning, you just hope that you don't pick a hot day to stay there, although you can cool down the "environment" with lots of good cool wine from the Rhinegau.
Give it a try, the price is right too.
Peter & Rhina Ploss

Room Tip: Try not to get a room with southern exposure, as it can get very hot in the afternoon and early eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pploss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was the second time we said in the Klemm and once again our stay was wonderful.
We had our room of choice, the breakfast was as delicious as always and this goes without saying - the service is exemplary (friendly, swift, knowledgeable).
We will be back in September (already booked).

Only set-back - very little parking available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

First rate, nice place, good rooms and nice breakfast. The reception was warm and friendly. The hotel is genuine Art Nouveau and in a lovely location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrJuK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackenback
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were a group of 34 people, both adults amd children. Hotel Klemm was the perfect place to stay. Lovely rooms; very clean. Perfect area of Wiesbaden; not downtown but only a 5 minute walk. Heike, the owner is wonderful and very helpful. It was a big job to accomodate such a large group. There were many email back and forth. Everything was ready for us once we arrived. Each and everyone of us felt quite at home. We all really enjoyed the golden retriever "LUCY". She is so sweet and very gentle with kids. She makes the hotel feel like a home! The breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!!! The best we've had in Germany. Thank you Hotel Klemm for a great stay. We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#1 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.3 mi away
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#7 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klemm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klemm

Address: Kapellenstrasse 9, 65193 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klemm 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STYLE meets you... We are a family run Boutique-Hotel, in the heart of Wiesbaden. Behind a historical protected facade of a villa from 1888, we surprise our guests with individually designed modern rooms. Our philosophy: Creating an atmosphere of feeling welcome and well being. Our guests we meet with respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Klemm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing