We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable meal and wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Di Gregorio

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ristorante Di Gregorio
Frankfurter Str. 36, 65189 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
+49 0611 3757177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 474 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable meal and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

After researching tripadvisor.com recommendations, I decided to try Ristorante Di Gregorio with my husband. I wish we had discovered this gem earlier in our trip!

This was one of the best meals I've ever eaten, and I am extremely picky about my Italian food, growing up in an Italian-American family. Every course was handmade with quality ingredients. The flavors were so developed, even for dishes that seemed to be quite simple. Even the dessert plate was sinfully delicious!

Our servers were attentive, courteous, and helpful throughout the meal. I can't wait to visit again on my next trip. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

One of the bests in Wiesbaden! Excellent service and delicious food. Charming atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for lunch, perfect for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This was one if the first resturants I was taken too a few weeks after arriving in Germany. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The American Army base is maybe a 5 min drive and they are used to working with English speaking customers. The place is small on the inside but like most German resturants. The food is decent Italian. I highly recommend this place for those new to the area starting to explore the area, and for a couples night out. I have also held several business lunches here but the max number of people was 4.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This is my favorite place to go for a romantic meal. The food is amazing and the service is excellent. You don't need to speak German to order but it is helpful if you aren't willing to let the server order for you. I usually go with whatever they recommend and both times it has been delicious. The Osso Buco with saffron rissoto (sp?) was one of the best things I have eaten. Might want to make reservations if on a weekend or holiday.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great experience... would go again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My wife and I went here for our anniversary and had a wonderful time! We weren't sure what we wanted so the waiter asked us what our preference was (fish, meat, vegetarian) and said don't worry about it... he would take care of us. He then served us 4 courses of great italian food. Was a wonderful change of pace than the normal italian restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Di Gregorio also viewed

 
Wiesbaden, Hesse
 

Been to Ristorante Di Gregorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Di Gregorio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.