We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Toni

Da Toni
Marktstrasse 27, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
+49 6722 4522
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Nice setting and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We ate here on the recommendation of the staff on a River Cruise. 10 day in to a 2 week cruise it made for a nice change of pace in meals. The portions were very large, and all the food was very fresh tasting. There were 6 of us in our party, all ordering something different, and all were quite pleased with their meal. Beer and wine, and small liquor assortment. Staff spoke English and were very nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    27
    23
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Me and my husband often travel to Ruedesheim and we always go to Da Toni. The service is very good ( waiters there have not changed for the past 3 years, they are still the same) and the food is really great. Love the tomato soup and the shrimp pasta! It is perfect for a romantic dinner, but also it's a good place for businness dinner or just gathering with family or friends.
I am sure anyone who goes there would find it lovely.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just like Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Having just gone to Italy last year and having several days of German food, the pizza was authentic and so good! The staff spoke excellent English, they were attentive to our needs and the Chianti was great. We were staying right next to here in Assmannshausen and it was worth the short drive over. There is also close public parking right above the restaurant in a public lot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing, elegant, good food and wifi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a shrimp pasta dish with good service and elegant atmosphere. Nice to have wifi, too. I would definitely go back and enjoy again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samokov, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good pizza...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

...but mediocre service. Wandering around Rudesheim, as you do, I stopped at Da Toni for a refreshing Weizen. I took a seat at one of the several tables arranged on the pavement outside and waited to place my order. After ten minutes or more, during which I never caught sight of a waiter, I went elsewhere for my beer.

Having subsequently read the reviews on Tripadvisor I decided to give the place another chance and went there for dinner. As other reviewers have noted, the food was pretty good. The service was better too, but it still had the sort of offhand character that suggested the customers were interrupting the waiters' evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Toni also viewed

 
Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse
 

Been to Da Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Toni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.