We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely expensive for what it has to offer” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nordic Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach to your Saves list
Nordic Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bismarckstrasse 99-101, 63065 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Offenbach
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Extremely expensive for what it has to offer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Pretty clean and it has a
good location, acceptable breakfast, but very expensive-over 850 euro for 3 nights, a single and a double room, it is quite a robbery considering the rather modest conditions...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
3
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a trade show and finding hotels a bit more central was proving out to be difficult. From the rate I paid I thought I was going to stay in a good hotel with comfortable rooms! But it proved out to be a surprise :-). The hotel had very small rooms without any character and the beds were so small that I had to be careful that I dont fall over during the night! A rather poor experience overall, I must say.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel is located in a good location just 500m from the S-bahn. Also there are many good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is looking very tired and will need a complete make over very soon. OK if you just need a bed for the night, but there are much better out there at the same price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

good for somewhere budget and just for sleeping. rasy to get to trains to centre city around 10mins.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Booked this Hotel 3 weeks in advance (due to the Frankfurt book fair being on,so needed to book early),which was still very exspensive (due to the book fair)...

Arrived at the Hotel at 2310,and looking forward to putting my head down after travelling all day.Went to the check in desk,there were a couple of couples in front of me,and one person behind the desk,so waited for about 30 mins,so at this time it is nearly midnight.I had my details taken and gave me the key to my room,so up the stairs,put the key in the door,and heard a scream,and a you lady came to the dorr,and shouted "this is the 3rd time this has happend to me this evening"...so went back down stairs and explained,he said he was sorry,then had a look in this little box full of keys,and pulled out on in random,he then asked me to follow him,went back up stairs and he proceeded to knock every door,to see if people were in there room,but all rooms were full.I said I was not happy,as this had been booked in advance,he said he would phone his boss (by the way he spoke hardly any English!),phoned his boss and said "Sir so sorry no rooms left....but I have managed to get you a room in a nearby hotle,4* and we will pay for your room and taxi there"...now bare in mind I have already paid 50% over the odds for this Hotel.So in the taxi for 40 mins,to a Horrible hotel,who told me I had to pay him 200 euros for the night,I said the Nordic would pay,and he said they wont,so had to get a taxi back to the Nordic,and was met by the same guy,who ammidiately put a key in my hand and said sorry we now have a room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

I stayed at the Arona Offenbach in Oct. 2009, for the Frankfurt Book Fair. My stay was excellent. Good value for the room quality, especially during the Book Fair when rates tend to double or triple. It is about 4 or 5 blocks to the main train station, 6 or 7 blocks to the S-bahn station. Both have a single-change to get to the Messe (exhibition/fairgrounds). If you time the trains right, it takes about 30 minutes to get from the hotel to the Fairgrounds.

The room had wi/fi, two beds, large desk area, two chairs, shower but no tub. The windows opened on a central courtyard. The room was very well soundproofed - I could not hear the tv at all when standing just outside my room with the door closed - and I heard nothing at night - no traffic noise, etc. Within walking distance of the pedestrian shopping street, several restaurants ranging from Subway and KFC to several kebab/Turkish restaurants, as well as the typical German small restaurant/pub.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2007

The hotel had only been open a short time when we arrived, (Jan 2004).

WiFi was just being installed in the rooms.

Nice comfortable hotel with good breakfast.

Very nice staff.

Only ten minutes walk from train station (S-Bahn) connecting with the whole of Frankfurt etc. Direct line to Frankfurt Messe (Exhibition area).

We are going back next week (Jan 10th 2007) and will report again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, politeness of staff, location to city
  • Disliked — Offenbach is not a very wonderful area but there are some quite good restaurants within minutes of the hotel.
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early online if your visiting a Frankfurt Exhibition
  • Stayed January 2004, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach

Address: Bismarckstrasse 99-101, 63065 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Offenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Offenbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nordic Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.