We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very elegant dining affair” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Sevres im Hotel Hessischer Hof

Restaurant Sevres im Hotel Hessischer Hof
Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 40, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)
+49 69 75400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,754 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: $51 - $76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Description: For gourmets, the hotel restaurant Sèvres serves the best food in Frankfurt and is the recommended top restaurant in Frankfurt. Especially the very affordable 3 course lunch and dinner offers are popular among local business people. Thanks to its location, the restaurant Sevrès is the ideal place to continue your business meeting when Frankfurt Messe closes its doors. The Hotel Restaurant Sevrès, which is numbered among the best restaurants in Frankfurt, lends its name to a gift from Napoleon, Emperor of the French. Beautifully displayed Sèvres porcelain from one of the leading European porcelain factories serves the restaurant in a miraculous exhibition as a scenery. The kitchen crew prepares national and international dishes on a high level. At our hotel restaurant in Frankfurt we have always put special emphasis on first-class service, several dishes are thus served, carved or cut into fillets right at the table by the maître himself. Wine connoisseurs may choose from a fine selection of vintages coming from our own vineyard „Prinz von Hessen“ and from other fine vineyards of the world.
Houston
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Very elegant dining affair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great food, great service, great wine. What more could one want. Fixed menus and ala carte. Can't go wrong at Sevres!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    19
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The Ritz of Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

In many ways, the title sums it up.... Dining at Sevres is the Frankfurt equivalent of dinner at the London Ritz Dining room... a bit stuffy, steeped in history and class with a menu to match the surroundings...

The service can be a bit snobby, but nothing that would ruin a good evening or luncheon.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

During a stay at the Hessicher Hof I decided to use the hotel after reading some of the reviews on Tripadvisor.

The service was faultless and very discrete. The meal may have been a little expensive to some, but I throughly enjoyed it. Excellent wine list, superbly cooked and presented food with perfect timing between courses. I finished my meal with a beautiful Cognac in Jimmy's bar before heading off to bed...perfect!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Gone here for a nice meal. Had multi courses with wine pairings. The food and service were really good. I have some pics somewhere, will try to find. I didnt feel rushed and all questions were answered really well, as some food I didnt know what it was.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
433 reviews 433 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Exceptional in Every Way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The grand Sevres Dining Room sets the evening mood.
True gloved Silver Service adds to atmosphere of grandness.
The 3 Course Indulgence Menu is a good choice. The meal is carved & served at your table.
Select a wine or 2 from the Princes of Hessian Estate.

Relax & savour the grandeur.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Sevres im Hotel Hessischer Hof also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Sevres im Hotel Hessischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Sevres im Hotel Hessischer Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.