We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tappanyaki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuki Frankfurt

Kabuki Frankfurt
Kaiserstrasse 42, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Bahnhofsviertel)
69 234353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 1,744 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bahnhofsviertel
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent tappanyaki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've eaten at this restaurant two times and was very pleased both times. The service was a bit slow on my last visit, but the food has always been excellent. The food is cooked at your table and they do a very good job at keeping your attention with a fun show.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    40
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best Teppanyaki Restaurant we ever had (so far) in Frankfurt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was bemused by some comments about smell of food on clothes: this place is a Teppanyaki restaurant, i.e. the chef will cook the dish in front of the guests, so expect food odour permeating your clothes. The portion might be small for some people but the 3 course meal + the free appetiser did fill me up.

The restaurant is very close to the main station and has no 2-seat table so might not be suitable for romantic dinner. The lunch menu is more affordable than the dinner so perfect for those on tight budget who still want to try this high quality and amazingly delicious Teppanyaki meal. All in all, it is pricey to eat here but worth for its high quality ingredients, highly skilled Japanese Chefs and excellent service. Very highly recommended restaurant!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Veneto, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Crossing Germany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Saturday night l,very tired and hungry.The first resturant we find open,Jap:ok,let's get in.It's late,kitchen ... no problem,sit down and eat.Good food and nice show performed by the chef.Tyou Teppayakimaster.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kingston, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Too Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

First off, I think the food was very good, but small portions. I was still hungry when I left the place. The service was good, but not a great wine by the glass choice. The one thing I remember is that everything on the menu started around €30 and up, and when you leave the place still hungry, that's not good. Also, if you're used to the US habatchi style restaurants, this isn't the place. No tricks with any of the food, no flipping the eggs, no onion volcano. For those who have been in the states, you know what I mean. That being said, the food was very tasty, and for the little I had, it was all very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
“Cool experience, very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

A very good restaurant. We ordered the menu for two persons, including 5 dishes, and everything was very good. Our private chef was entertaining, the food was fresh, and the steak were perfect medium done. It is not nicely decorated, and romantic, but if you want a good meal and an experience, I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki Frankfurt also viewed

Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Kabuki Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabuki Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.