We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crossing Germany” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuki Frankfurt

Kabuki Frankfurt
Kaiserstrasse 42, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Bahnhofsviertel)
69 234353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 1,784 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bahnhofsviertel
Belluno, Veneto, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Crossing Germany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Saturday night l,very tired and hungry.The first resturant we find open,Jap:ok,let's get in.It's late,kitchen ... no problem,sit down and eat.Good food and nice show performed by the chef.Tyou Teppayakimaster.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    41
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Kingston, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Too Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

First off, I think the food was very good, but small portions. I was still hungry when I left the place. The service was good, but not a great wine by the glass choice. The one thing I remember is that everything on the menu started around €30 and up, and when you leave the place still hungry, that's not good. Also, if you're used to the US habatchi style restaurants, this isn't the place. No tricks with any of the food, no flipping the eggs, no onion volcano. For those who have been in the states, you know what I mean. That being said, the food was very tasty, and for the little I had, it was all very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
“Cool experience, very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

A very good restaurant. We ordered the menu for two persons, including 5 dishes, and everything was very good. Our private chef was entertaining, the food was fresh, and the steak were perfect medium done. It is not nicely decorated, and romantic, but if you want a good meal and an experience, I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Tanzania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The good
Food was just perfect ..very fresh and good taste
Service was a little slow...but we were just having a good time with our guests...

The bad

It is not cheap be ready to pay big for a meal
Nothing special at all about the place in terms of decoration or seat comfort or prsentations. For the money they charge for food, you would expect them to have some better decorations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food, maybe to expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic food, the to-go-place for fans of Japanese food.

you are basically sitting around a boiler plate and the cook is standing at your table, preparing the meal. Taste is phantastic and the concept is an experience.

I took my wife to this place for her birthday since she loves the cooking, however, when booking a table please be aware that you might sit next to someone you have never seen, giventhey dont have tables for two be careful booking for a First date, definitely the wrong place for a ROMANTIC evening.

staff is friendly but you definitelygo here for the food and the cooking experience, if thats what you are looking for go ahead and make a reservation (but you need to book, they are often packed).

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki Frankfurt also viewed

Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Kabuki Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabuki Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.