We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food and superb service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf'n Turf

Surf'n Turf
Grueneburgweg 95, 60323 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)
69 722122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 1,846 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $146
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
161 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect food and superb service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is one of the restaurants I´ve ever been to. This was my second time in a year and it was even better than last time.
The food was so delicious that I dare say I´ve never seen anything like it in this kind of restaurant. It looks great, it tastes sensational and the whole meal was one of a kind.
The ambience is also very appealing and it´s a pleasure to be there.
We had a bottle of argentinian Malbec with the steaks and that one also proved to be close to perfect.
If I lived in Frankfurt, I would dine here every week. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    66
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb steak, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Booked here at three hours' notice on a busy day and just managed to secure a table. The restaurant is in more of a residential area and is quite small inside - hence the luck in getting a reservation. The atmosphere was great, a real buzz to the place and nice slightly-dim lighting made it feel quite relaxed. On the Wednesday evening we went there were mostly male business diners but it would also be a nice place to go with a partner too. We came for the steaks and weren't disappointed - the ribeye and fillet were sensational, the home-made fries great and the 'steak sauce' very good although I was a little disappointed there was no bearnaise. It's not cheap - as I recall, the wine list started at 49 euros with most being around 70 to 100 euros - but everything, including the service was really very good. I'd definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“hmmm, it was ok!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

meat was pretty good, but it was outdoor dining and super hot and humid. portions are enormous, chips were average...they didnt have bernaise sauce which ruined my steak experience as the mustard replacement wasnt great.... slow service and quite expensive

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best steak house in Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

One of the better steak restaurant I have been to. They cooked my steak black-blue to perfection.
I will definately go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Located in a more residential area. Bit pricier than other places we visited in Frankfurt but size of the steaks were huge. Very well prepared and great atmosphere. Sitting outside was nice

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf'n Turf also viewed

 

Been to Surf'n Turf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf'n Turf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.