We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food and superb service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf'n Turf

Surf'n Turf
Grueneburgweg 95, 60323 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)
69 722122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 2,098 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $146
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
171 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Perfect food and superb service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is one of the restaurants I´ve ever been to. This was my second time in a year and it was even better than last time.
The food was so delicious that I dare say I´ve never seen anything like it in this kind of restaurant. It looks great, it tastes sensational and the whole meal was one of a kind.
The ambience is also very appealing and it´s a pleasure to be there.
We had a bottle of argentinian Malbec with the steaks and that one also proved to be close to perfect.
If I lived in Frankfurt, I would dine here every week. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb steak, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Booked here at three hours' notice on a busy day and just managed to secure a table. The restaurant is in more of a residential area and is quite small inside - hence the luck in getting a reservation. The atmosphere was great, a real buzz to the place and nice slightly-dim lighting made it feel quite relaxed. On the Wednesday evening we went there were mostly male business diners but it would also be a nice place to go with a partner too. We came for the steaks and weren't disappointed - the ribeye and fillet were sensational, the home-made fries great and the 'steak sauce' very good although I was a little disappointed there was no bearnaise. It's not cheap - as I recall, the wine list started at 49 euros with most being around 70 to 100 euros - but everything, including the service was really very good. I'd definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank londonbristolboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“hmmm, it was ok!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

meat was pretty good, but it was outdoor dining and super hot and humid. portions are enormous, chips were average...they didnt have bernaise sauce which ruined my steak experience as the mustard replacement wasnt great.... slow service and quite expensive

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best steak house in Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

One of the better steak restaurant I have been to. They cooked my steak black-blue to perfection.
I will definately go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tylor_the_Lorax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Located in a more residential area. Bit pricier than other places we visited in Frankfurt but size of the steaks were huge. Very well prepared and great atmosphere. Sitting outside was nice

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank as07onm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf'n Turf also viewed

 

Been to Surf'n Turf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing