We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Steakhouse

M Steakhouse
Feuerbachstr. 11A, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
069-7103-4050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 1,826 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $175
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We ordered food more than we could eat, and we asked to take the lift over , they refused , and said it is the resturant policy , which is not right, we wanted to take the lift overs to give to the homeless people in the city center

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    51
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great America Steakhouse in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

A very nice surprise of a steakhouse in the middle of Frankfurt's "Banking District", delivering well cooked and perfect cut American Rib-eye steaks (that they show you raw before grilling); the portions are hefty as well (small is 400+ grams); I also had the octopus starter that was nothing but WOW

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim289
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food! Nice atmosphere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

M Steakhouse is located in a rather residential area in the westend. If you go, just know that it is going to be expensive... But also great. We head the chillipata and prawn starters (both excellent) and were then shown the different cuts. We both opted for the beef filet. Huge portions, tender and cooked to perfection. I recommend getting the truffle fries as a side!

As already said, drinks are expensive... So maybe go somewhere else afterwards. There are enough options within a 10 minute walk. Regarding quality food and good service I can definitely recommend M steakhouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must try for meat lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Must try the "butterknife" meat. It's so tender, juicy and succulent.
The striking design of the interior gives more upbeat ambient. Lots of manly bull statues. It was memorable. A must try.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great steak and an atmosphere to match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I didn't think that I would finish the enormous steak that arrived but it was so good it all went!
Had a great table out of the way from the very enjoyable bustle of this busy restuarant with an apreciative crowd.
The meal was expensive but good value. The service was efficient and unobtrusive. Go with someone who enjoys great steak and a lively atmosphere and you'll have a very good evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to M Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.