We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erno's Bistro

Erno's Bistro
Liebigstr. 15, Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)
-069-721-9977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,768 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: French, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Cozy bistro serving great food, small and very unpretentious. One is made to feel very welcome when one enters. The food is very solid, deserving of a star, I really enjoyed my Pheasant , the otheres on the table were happy but not overjoyed with their dishes, but here one really gets the complete package, the service is very attentive but not in your face all the time as can be, in such establishments, everything was timed to perfection. A special mention for their wines, amazing wine list, and excellent wines by the glass that complement the food perfectly.
Yes it is pricy but defiantly worth it, at least every now and then. One of my top dining experiences this year, will return

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of wine and surprising menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I really enjoyed dinner at Erno's. There were a couple of things we wanted to have and asked the waiter to Sk the kitchen to arrange the menu around those and they really did very well. Excellent choice of wine and very good service. The atmosphere is not too posh so that you still can feel comfortable and relaxed. Will definitely go there again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pricy but quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

French cuisine that is not only about garlic and heavy sauces. Nicely fine cuisine with french touch. Well presented on your plate. Tasty amuses and small deserts. Look forward to experience their wins. Observed how the kitchen brigade tastet a wine from one glass with professional joy. It is pricy but for good quality food I will come again, both for business and private. If not for the price it would have been top. They love food but understand the value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great Restaurant over all but a bit more expensive than expected.
i really appreciate good food and good wine and we were willing to pay more than usual for a nice french cuisine but i think it was too much.
i had the squid because i didnt have any other option for a non meat dish insted of pasta and it was 39 euros. The total cost ofcourse per person was 120 euros with the strarter soup and wine.
We are meditteranean and as you canunderstant paying 39 euros for squid is a bit rediclous.
However the service and wine was really really good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“History repeats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

From what I understand this place is around for a while, decades even, I was in Frankfurt for a trade show and decide to treat myself and I'm glad I did! Be under no illusions this is not a cheap 2-3 hours but it deffinately is a gastronomic treat, from the start the staff make you feel welcome and the wine list is very comprehensive, albeit pricey. Indulge and move on! The food is imaginative with delicate presentation. All round a great meal, expect to pay between €75 and €150 per person depending on the wine, would thoroughly recommend. Gerard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erno's Bistro also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Erno's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erno's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.