We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice of wine and surprising menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erno's Bistro

Erno's Bistro
Liebigstr. 15, Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)
-069-721-9977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 1,765 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: French, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of wine and surprising menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I really enjoyed dinner at Erno's. There were a couple of things we wanted to have and asked the waiter to Sk the kitchen to arrange the menu around those and they really did very well. Excellent choice of wine and very good service. The atmosphere is not too posh so that you still can feel comfortable and relaxed. Will definitely go there again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pricy but quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

French cuisine that is not only about garlic and heavy sauces. Nicely fine cuisine with french touch. Well presented on your plate. Tasty amuses and small deserts. Look forward to experience their wins. Observed how the kitchen brigade tastet a wine from one glass with professional joy. It is pricy but for good quality food I will come again, both for business and private. If not for the price it would have been top. They love food but understand the value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great Restaurant over all but a bit more expensive than expected.
i really appreciate good food and good wine and we were willing to pay more than usual for a nice french cuisine but i think it was too much.
i had the squid because i didnt have any other option for a non meat dish insted of pasta and it was 39 euros. The total cost ofcourse per person was 120 euros with the strarter soup and wine.
We are meditteranean and as you canunderstant paying 39 euros for squid is a bit rediclous.
However the service and wine was really really good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“History repeats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

From what I understand this place is around for a while, decades even, I was in Frankfurt for a trade show and decide to treat myself and I'm glad I did! Be under no illusions this is not a cheap 2-3 hours but it deffinately is a gastronomic treat, from the start the staff make you feel welcome and the wine list is very comprehensive, albeit pricey. Indulge and move on! The food is imaginative with delicate presentation. All round a great meal, expect to pay between €75 and €150 per person depending on the wine, would thoroughly recommend. Gerard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Most expensive water I have ever tasted”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Nice place,service good and food very good but expensive for what it is. We had a bottle of champagne and one average bottle of wine and for 4 paid 582 euros. A bottle of still water was 10 Euros !!! I dont mind paying a bit more in a nice restaurant but I think that is pushing it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erno's Bistro also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Erno's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erno's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.