We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as cheap as indicated by trip advisor, but absolutely tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of COA - Cuisine of Asia

COA - Cuisine of Asia
Schillerstrasse 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
069 - 92039966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #307 of 1,779 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Dim Sum, Asian fusion, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Mirandola, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not as cheap as indicated by trip advisor, but absolutely tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The price is not 3 - 9 € for a lunch / dinner. A main course costs at least 10 / 11 €, to which the drinks shoul be added. Nevertheless, this does not mean it's expensive. The quality is good, portions are more than adequate, and the service is very quick (fundamental in an airport!!!). I'll eat there again next time i fly to Frankfurt.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    36
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great airport experance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

One of the best airport experiences that I’ve had. They had fast service, great pho with comparable prices. It was an all-around pleasant experience. This is my second time here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good service in an ariport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The food was good, the portions were generous. Waitstaff was good with suggestions. I enjoyed the quiet pocket in the airport.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We ended up here after leaving the Bull & Bear (across street) where we were ignored. We had a flight to catch and didn't have much time and did not know the area at all. Finding the friendly staff at Coa was a great relief

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good, quick Asian food in the center of Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had dinner here with my boyfriend a few days ago. The food was quite good, although they brought it out very quickly, indicating that the food was not freshly made. The service was ok, and the location very central.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COA - Cuisine of Asia also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to COA - Cuisine of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage COA - Cuisine of Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.